Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2012

      Due to a time factor I played with the preparation of this recipe and it still came out quite delicious.

      Instead of marinating I rubbed all the herbs and spices onto the slightly pounded boneless chicken breasts then pan grilled them in the olive oil. after cooking and cooling slightly I cut up the chicken and used it top a salad which I made a lime/orange vingrette with chipotle and garlic to compliment the spices in the chicken. The combination was great though I could easily have eaten the chicken on its own as it was very flavorful. This one's a keeper! Thanks for sharing, made for ZWT 8 by one of The Wild Bunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      I have made this Mexican chicken several times because we love the taste and it's super easy. Great choice for summer cookout paired with Mexican rice and corn on the cob. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      I gladly add my 5 stars to this recipe, hoping it helps others to notice and try this simple and delicious marinade. Thank you, Pesto Lover, for sharing; my guests last weekend all loved this, served with Mexican Rice and Peruvian Bean Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      We liked all the flavors in this, especially the lime - it's essential. I used less salt and oil and more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Yummy chicken! I marinated for several hours and then threw some thighs on the grill. Simple and delish. Thanks Pesto lover for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT8 - Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      This was soooo easy and very tasty. Even my extra picky friend enjoyed the flavors on this chicken. I tossed all of the ingredients into the mini processor, and let it rip. This is definitely a keeper! MAde for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      This was so tasty, served with jacket potatoes and sour cream. I love a marinade, you can start dinner in the morning and by dinner all you have to do it fry it and that's it! Made for ZWT8, The Fearless Red Dragons

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Excellent! Very easy to make and so yummy. I even had Mexican oregano from the online store which I get masa harina from. It really makes a difference to European oregano.
      Thanks for sharing!
      Made for ZWT 8 / Mexico for the Lively Lemon Lovelies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Excellent recipe for grilled chicken. I love when recipes are so easy to prepare, yet still have that impressive quality. I marinated chicken legs overnight. I was glad I did this because I didn't make it home to fix dinner the next day and all my husband had to do was to throw the chicken on the grill! He saved me some so I could have it for lunch the next day. It was delicious. Made for ZWT8 Mexico. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Great recipe, We will definitely make it again. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      This was postively delicious. I loved it a lot. The spices in the marinade were a perfect blend, and the chicken was so moist and flavorful. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Pesto lover. Made for ZWT8 ~ Mexico. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Ah-Ha! I found you. Just for that I'm bringing over some leftover Creamy Mexicali Corn and Chita's Mexican Rice to go along with your Mexican Grilled Chicken. Made for ZWT#8~Mexico/Tex-Mex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Quick and easy to make. This did a great job of marinating chicken we were cooking to make enchiladas with. made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Perfect recipe. Everything blended together well and was so tasty! Will be making this again, and will try the marinade on pork also. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.0
     
    Calories from Fat 381
    71%
    Total Fat 42.3 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 157.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 729.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes