Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2008

      I was really glad that the guests at our barbeque filled up on shrimp and rice so that I could eat lots of this salad after they left. The seasoning is extraordinary and really brings out the tastes of the fruits while adding something unexpected. I used watermelon, strawberries and cantaloupe. Of course, I used the tequila (more is better if you are catering to an adult crowd). This is my new favorite fruit salad and I can't wait for another excuse to make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Served this with dinner last night (tacos) and made a second batch for a pot-luck luncheon at work today . It was a big hit for dinner and received lots of "YUM!" reviews at the pot-luck. Very tasty! Will use it again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      We liked this.. it was refreshing and tasty and while there was nothing wrong with it at all, it was a case of it just not standing out in the crowd if similar zaar recipes. I didn't use the tequila, but maybe should if I tried it again to see if that would really make a difference. I'm pleased to have given the recipe a go. Please see my rating system: a lovelt 3 stars for a recipe that wasn't quite as popular as I hoped it would be. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      This was a really good salad. I made it to take to a party, and it paired nicely with the other Mexican food dishes. I omitted the melon, per my personal preference, and upped the amount of strawberries and pineapple. Everyone enjoyed it, and the leftovers were yummy in a smoothie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      We had this tonight with a cheese board & it was wonderful. Very easy to assemble; very fresh & flavorful. We didn't add tequila because we didn't have any & the kids... Made for ZWT3 - thanks, Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      We loved this fruit salad! Although my fruits were basically the same as posted (with the exception of adding blackberries and blueberries to the strawberries), my amounts differed depending on what I had (didn't measure the fruit). I also skipped the tequila and used dried ancho powder instead of dried ancho chili powder although I tend to think it may be the same thing. Delicious for supper, but I think the leftovers will make a wonderful breakfast with yogurt. Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having often this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      My family enjoyed this salad, but my mango was not quite ripe! When I make it again, I will be sure to include only ripe fruits. I made the salad right after we went shopping because fruit doesn't last long at our house -- particularly strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Both DH and I really enjoyed it. I cut the recipe in half, used a fresh peach for the mango and reduced the sugar by half. This is a wonderful way to serve fresh fruit in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Really lucked out on this one. Had lots of cut up fruit from a business event last night when I stumbled onto this recipe. This transformed the leftovers into an exciting dessert with snappy interesting flavors. In addition to the fruits listed, I had papaya and kiwi. Omitted the sugar as there was plenty of sweetness from the fruit. And that tequilla, a definite must include. Thanks evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      This was great and a perfect dessert on a hot day! I used cantaloupe, saved the pineapple juice to use in place of the tequila, and close to a teaspoon of the chile powder. Chilled for about 2 hours and the flavors of this salad, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      A lovely combination of different fruits and the addition of the chile powder and the Tequila makes this fruit salad special. Ancho chile powder is quite mild - so start with less if you use another type of chile! This was just the right dessert for my Tex-Mex/Mexican evening I invited guests for. Yummy and refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    85%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 150.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    melon

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes