Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Fire Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Fire Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2013

      We have never had ground breakfast sausage, so did not know what to expect. It probably depends on the brand you get, but the one we chose had so much rosemary in it it overpowered the dish. If we had known, we would have been better off cooking ground turkey with some added spices. We also halved the dairy in this, so that it wouldn't be overly creamy for us (it was still quite creamy). Guacamole was a good addition for topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Totally loved this. This was so easy and so good. I actually used mild Picante sauce and it was just perfect for me( I am a spicey wimp) This went great with our mole sauce My Own Mole and Mexican Grilled Chicken. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Hoist the sail...we're headed to Baja.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Wow! I didn't know what to expect, but I am SO glad I tried it! I used the "hot" breakfast sausage, brown rice, and colby-jack cheese. The only other change I made was to add a can of drained and rinsed black beans. (It still fit perfectly into an 8 x 8 x 2 casserole.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      I made this a while back and completely forgot to review! This is absolutely delicious! The only "picante" I had on hand was corn and black bean and oh my! This was WONDERFUL!!! I used ground turkey sausage and extra sharp cheddar. Also added chopped jalapeno. This is a dish I will be making again often! Thanks Lor! Made for KK's Recipe Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This is such a great recipe and was thoroughly enjoyed! I made this using spicy pork sausage and also added in 1 large finely chopped jalapeno pepper, 4 minced garlic cloves and a small chopped onion in while cooking the sausage meat, I use half water and half chicken broth, try this you will not be dissapointed, thank you Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I loved this dish. All the ingredients are things I regularly have on hand. I thought I would have to add additional spiced but the sausage and salsa added enough flavor. Very good and it is going in regular rotation. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I felt early on that I was going to like this recipe since it had my much-loved Tex-Mex thing going for it, but it was an education too. I always use beef in these dishes, but found I really liked the extra zip the ground breakfast sausage brought to the dish. I always serve sour cream on the side, but found I liked the creamy texture it added throughout the dish. I remember looking at the recipe & thinking “I’ll prob add some Mexican corn & black olives to this”, but I found this very good without them. I was reunited w/my Tex-Mex roots & enjoyed a new dish my DH said he’d like to see on our table often. Thx for the reunion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Fire Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.0
     
    Calories from Fat 367
    58%
    Total Fat 40.8 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 114.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1207.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites