Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Egg Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Egg Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2012

      Excellent casserole recipe! I used it to make individual casserole cups with my cupcake pans. Did nothing to the recipe, except added about 3/4 lb pork breakfast sausage, cooked and drained, to the batter. Then baked 350 degrees for about 20 minutes in well-greased cupcake pan. For added fun, I used corn tortilla pieces as a "crust" on some in the pan, before pouring in egg mixture. Made it easier to get them out for sure! I also tried minis - baked for about 12 minutes in mini-muffin pan. Thanks!! Very versatile and tasty recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Very tasty! I cut the recipe in half and served it with salsa and avocado slices. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      AMAZING! It's a keeper and will be made often. Tonight was Breakfast fro dinner by request. YUM! I used pepper-jack cheese, Rotel tomatoes (drained well) in place of tomato, green chilies and pepper sauce & cilantro. It was perfect! Bake time was spot on. I halved the recipe & baked in a 8x8. Thanks Keen5!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      I typically skip the tomatoes and other fresh ingredients and instead put in a heaping 1.5 cup of fresh salsa (NOT cooked salsa). It makes this simple recipe even easier. Either way, it is a really tasty recipe, and a nice style casserole without bread (I don't like the bread-based casseroles).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      This recipe is spot on! I made this recipe for a teacher appreciation breakfast we were having at my son's elementary school. Since I was cooking for a crowd, I decided to make two casseroles: one vegetarian, and one with beef chorizo. They were both good, but oh my, the chorizo version was fantastic! The consistency is like that of a quiche, so it's easy to cut into squares. I also served mine with salsa because I happen to always put salsa on my eggs (must be a Southwest thing). Believe me when I tell you I will be making this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      I love this recipe - it's so easy to make and delish! I usually cut the recipe in half for my hubbie and I and it turns out perfectly. I added precooked turkey breakfast sausage to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Excellent tasty recipe. I cut the recipe back to two servings with no problem. I served it for a light dinner and we enjoyed it very much. Served with a 3 chili sauce that gave it that extra zip

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Tonight was a "nothing to fix for dinner" night. Made this casserole in half portion. No fresh tomatoes, so used a can of Ro-Tel drained for the tomatoes, chilies, and pepper sauce. This was so good and so easy. In case anyone has an advantium speed cook, this cooked in 19 min at U2, L10,M3. & C 10. Thank you for a breadless recipe, my diabetic husband loved it and so did I l

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I can't get enough of this casserole! I add finely chopped bell peppers and substitute a couple of frozen cilantro cubes when I don't have fresh on hand. It is terrific served with a simple salsa of halved grape tomatoes, sliced kalamata olives, green onions, avacado, lime juice and a splash of olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      I made this over the weekend, and it's delicious! It was very easy to make, and very tasty. I substituted parsley for the cilantro, but followed the recipe otherwise. My toddler loved it, too. I'll be keeping this one in my recipe box for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Egg Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.5
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    58%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 338.8 mg
    112%
    Sodium 815.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 30.9 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes