Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Doughboys Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Doughboys

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2008

      Everybody loved this one! The only change I made was to spread on refried beans on the crescent roll before adding the filling. I also used two crescent rolls (making a rectangle) to make it easier to handle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Quick, easy and delicious! Next time I think I may use biscuits in muffin tins, filled with the meat. It'd be less messy. The croissant rolls were kinda hard to wrap up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      What a fun recipe! I am not an experienced cook, so I did have a bit of a challange wrapping the dough around the filling, but when I took them out of the oven, they actually came out looking quite nice! I made the recipe just as written, but used turkey instead of beef. We topped them with a mixture of greek yogurt (we use it instead of sour cream) and salsa, and they were yummy! We have plenty of leftover doughboys for lunches and dinner for the rest of the wk (there's only 2 of us in the house so if you have a big family this may not be the case for you). I did have some meat filling leftover, so I'll have to find something creative to do with that. Delicious recipe though, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      My whole family loved these! We will definitely make these again and again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I loved it; but my DH didn't. He did not like the sweetness of the crescent with the taco flavor. It was very easy to make and easy to sub ground turkey and fat free sour cream as a light alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      These things were great and easy to make.I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Sensational! My family loved this recipe! It was quick and easy, but I did make a few changes. I rolled 1 can of crescent rolls into a 9x13 pan and then added the mixture on top of it. Then I put a thin layer of cheddar over the top of the mixture. Next I put the 2nd can of crescent rolls over the mix. I lightly sprinkled shredded cheddar over the top and baked for 20 minutes at 350. It was such a hit with my family of 5, that there wasn't much left! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This is a great alternative to tacos. This dish is very easy to make. I kept two of the crescent roll diamonds together and criss cross wrapped a bigger portion of the mix to bake. I used a reduced fat crescent roll and ground turkey and served it with black beans and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Everyone adores these! They work great for parties especially those with children. Yummy little bundles. We like turkey since it helps to lower the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Josh,i was looking for a special new recipe to make during the world series game,with guests coming,this looks like the one,i will update it later and im sure it gets 5 stars.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Doughboys

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 679.5
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    48%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 148.0 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1883.1 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 44.2 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes