Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Dish

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2012

      I made this and actually didn't try it until the next day. As leftovers, it is OUTSTANDING! Very easy to make. If someone writes a book of foods that make great leftovers, they should include this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This is A LOT better on the second day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Very tasty recipe! DH thought okay but he doesn't care for beans to be added to anything, though he enjoys baked beans. I had some fresh spinach I needed to use up, so added some to both layers. Thoroughly enjoyed! Thanks, Deuce44!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This was soooo awesome. We are always looking for mexican dishes to make at my house because thats our favorite. This was perfect, didnt change a thing! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      I loved how easy this recipe was, with good results for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I love this recipe, as well as everyone I make it for! Definately a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      my hubkin liked it but I thought that it wasn't anything special

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I was thrilled to see this recipe listed...it has always been a favorite of ours. I have been making it for 22 years! The recipe is from my Typically Texas cookbook. I served it often to company. My recipe calls for 1 lb. Velveeta cheese, grated and two cans of mushroom soup. I have used corn and flour tortillas. My hubby prefers corn and the rest of us like flour! Either way this casserole is wonderful...an old standby. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This recipe is a HUGE keeper. I do think tho, that the amount of cheese is a typo error. 2 lbs is rediculous. I used 3 cups, which is plenty. Flour or corn tortillas is also a preference. Fabulous Taste !! TX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I liked it but I halved the amount of meet and cheese. The casserole freezes very well. Additionally, I would not recommend using the extra spicy version of Rotel. This dish is pleasantly spicy as it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This dish was very good. My kids and hubby loved it. Only thing I changed was I used flour tortillas. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This was a quick and easy recipe that taste great. If you like mexican but want somethinga little different than the traditional mexican type meals this is great. The soup adds a lot to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Yummy! Very easy to make. I love the beans, it was a nice addition. The tortilla's were a bit hard to cut with the spatula; may have been because I was impatient and tried to cut it shortly after pulling it out of the oven! Anyway a very tasty dish thanks:).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      My husband, who is from Mexico, loved these!!! The kids liked them too. The only thing I did differently the second time I made them was to run the Rotel through the blender...everyone liked it better without the tomatoe chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      quick, easy and so yummy!! I'm putting this one in my recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Very good recipe. My husband said the flavor reminded him of his Mothers enchiladas. We just used tortilla chips instead of frying up our own. It was kind of gross to look at though. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      this was very easy to make and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      I was really surprised how incredibly good this was for what little effort I put into it. I browned my hamburger with dry onion soup mix and minced garlic instead of the chopped onion and garlic salt. I assembled this in a 2 quart casserole dish using 2 corn tortillas per layer, a layer of meat, and I added a layer of cheese. I was able to do this a total of three times. I don't know if I did this correctly or not, but however I managed to do it, the results turned out pretty darn good. This one is definately a keeper, thanks for a great recipe, Deuce44!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      This rilly dlicious thanks deuce44

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      Yummy!! I didn't use the tortillas, just baked the meat mixture then served it with tortilla chips & sour cream. I got about a spoonful & my guests inhaled the rest. Guess I'll have to try it again so I can have more for myself!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1491.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1024
    68%
    Total Fat 113.8 g
    175%
    Saturated Fat 62.3 g
    311%
    Cholesterol 392.7 mg
    130%
    Sodium 2418.6 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 100.9 g
    201%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch style beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites