17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for a Super Bowl party and it was a hit! My son loved them! They are so good, I added a half cup of salsa to the cream cheese like another chef did, and it only added to the great taste. I think you would have to like olives though. But we do. I know I will be making these a lot. Another plus they are easy to do! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula February 06, 2009

These tasted great, but there was a bit too much mayo I think because ours never firmed up in the fridge and wound up running everywhere as we ate them. Very messy! But, good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS November 13, 2009

Made this for a pot luck at work. It went over very well and I came home with no leftovers. I fixed this twice making one as stated and adjusting the second time for more heat. Used green and red tortillas, the red ones were hot and the green ones the recipe stated. Recipe was requested and I think from now on, I will just give them the recipe number and the website address. That way I well introduce them to all your wonderful recipes. Thank you for posting! Shirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
:)Shirl(: October 19, 2008

So yummy! I do hate to write such a long review of a recipe that I made so many changes to but maybe it can help another new "chef" like me. I cut the recipe in half (there were only 4 of us), added a bit of sour cream to help smooth the cheese/mayo mix, omitted both olives and added diced green chilies (approx.2 tsp w/the juice). Because I left out the olives I added a bit of salt and salsa. After I started spreading the mix onto my tortillas I realized they weren't the 10-inch size but the smaller taco size (8 inch?). Oddly, this worked out better for us. We had nice bite size pieces which let us eat more without getting bogged down by the richness or by filling up too fast. Thank you for sharing, we loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Logan's Mommy February 04, 2008

These are wonderful! A very easy recipe to prepare. I made them night before serving. I did add a little salsa in the mix and served with. Thanks so much for posting my family enjoyed them very much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev. E. December 25, 2007

This was a great addition to an office party. I doubled the recipe, used half as directed and for the other half replaced the olives with green chiles and used red and green tortillas (sun dried tomato and vegetable flavored). Both versions were very popular, and nothing to take home. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
East Wind Goddess December 13, 2007

I didn't use any salsa because I didn't have any, but these were a keeper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike McCartney October 27, 2007

Quick and easy appetizer or light lunch. I mixed the salsa in with the fillings and spread the mixture thicker than called for for some extra flavor in each one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusanRW August 23, 2007

These are good, great for the lunchbox too. I spread a bit of salsa in them instead of using for dipping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
djmastermum August 10, 2007

These were tasty, were gobbled up at a Tailgate Party. Next time I might spice up the filling a little bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajunhippiegirl September 18, 2006
Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups