Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2009

      I made this for a Super Bowl party and it was a hit! My son loved them! They are so good, I added a half cup of salsa to the cream cheese like another chef did, and it only added to the great taste. I think you would have to like olives though. But we do. I know I will be making these a lot. Another plus they are easy to do! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      These tasted great, but there was a bit too much mayo I think because ours never firmed up in the fridge and wound up running everywhere as we ate them. Very messy! But, good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Made this for a pot luck at work. It went over very well and I came home with no leftovers. I fixed this twice making one as stated and adjusting the second time for more heat. Used green and red tortillas, the red ones were hot and the green ones the recipe stated. Recipe was requested and I think from now on, I will just give them the recipe number and the website address. That way I well introduce them to all your wonderful recipes. Thank you for posting! Shirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      So yummy! I do hate to write such a long review of a recipe that I made so many changes to but maybe it can help another new "chef" like me. I cut the recipe in half (there were only 4 of us), added a bit of sour cream to help smooth the cheese/mayo mix, omitted both olives and added diced green chilies (approx.2 tsp w/the juice). Because I left out the olives I added a bit of salt and salsa. After I started spreading the mix onto my tortillas I realized they weren't the 10-inch size but the smaller taco size (8 inch?). Oddly, this worked out better for us. We had nice bite size pieces which let us eat more without getting bogged down by the richness or by filling up too fast. Thank you for sharing, we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      These are wonderful! A very easy recipe to prepare. I made them night before serving. I did add a little salsa in the mix and served with. Thanks so much for posting my family enjoyed them very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This was a great addition to an office party. I doubled the recipe, used half as directed and for the other half replaced the olives with green chiles and used red and green tortillas (sun dried tomato and vegetable flavored). Both versions were very popular, and nothing to take home. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      I didn't use any salsa because I didn't have any, but these were a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Quick and easy appetizer or light lunch. I mixed the salsa in with the fillings and spread the mixture thicker than called for for some extra flavor in each one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      These are good, great for the lunchbox too. I spread a bit of salsa in them instead of using for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      These were tasty, were gobbled up at a Tailgate Party. Next time I might spice up the filling a little bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      These were so good! Incredibly simple to make and so tasty! I made these for a baby shower and they were just perfect. Easy to transport, looked nice, tasted good, etc. I will definitely make these again - they are a great party food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      I made these for appetizers for inbetween my daughter's graduation and the dinner. They were a curiosity to many and they really liked them. I used sun dried tomato tortillias for a pretty color. I also added some chopped cilantro and about a tablespoon of chopped pimentos. They are very rich so don't depend on them for your only app....I had other things that were salty, crunchy, etc., to offer as well. Thanks for posting! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      This has always been a hit at parties. For color, I place some strips of pimento before rolling. I totally agree that miracle whip is NO substitute for mayonnaise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      I stirred in the 1/2 cup salsa and it gave it a pretty pink color and a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      These are so good. I get asked for the recipe whenever I bring them anywhere, and they are embarrassingly easy to make. I only use 6-7 tortillas, though, since otherwise the filling gets awfully thin. I gave this recipe to one friend who made these with Miracle Whip, and she said it altered the taste so much that it wasn't nearly as good. (I didn't try it myself, but I thought I'd pass the tip along just the same!) I was going to post this one, but since it's already here I will review yours instead! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      These are terrific. They have been a family favorite for years. I use non-fat cream cheese and mayo plus add 1/3 cup of chopped red and green pepper. A quick and easy appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      Very good and easy to make. I made the first batch and the family ate them as fast as I cut them up. Maybe next time I'll add a little shedded chedder for a change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.6
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    47%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 767.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites