Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2010

      I served this at a corn roast and it was a hit!!! Nice and spicy. I did not use mayonnaise as the recipe called for, as one of our guests has a terrible egg allergy, and the mayo I had had eggs in it. I mixed the ingredients in with melted butter and poured it a big jug so people could just dip there corn in it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Yummy corn. Loved the lime on this in particular. I let everyone add the cayenne at the table since some people didn't want the corn to be too spicy - I added a lot on mine. lol. Thanks Deb for sharing this nice keeper. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      This was really very good! The cotija cheese added a dimension to the corn flavor which made it taste both very Mexican and a little more like corn masa. he mayo sounded weird but it was fine and the pepper added a little bite. The lime I didn't notice so much but I am used to lime flavors in Latin cooking, especially on tacos. The recipe makes this corn perfect as a Mexican side which choices can be very limited. Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Delish! A nice way to end the summer. I did bring the butter to room temperature and then mixed it with the mayonnaise for easy spreading. I do normally eat my corn straight up so this is a once a year treat! Cilantro would have bean a nice tasty refreshing touch. Loved the lime. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      A nice easy recipe...a good change of pace...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Great side served alongside some black bean, spinach, feta tacos. I just love dressing up corn in new ways and this did not dissapoint. Next time I will halve the mayo as it was a bit too much of a dominate taste for me and I would have liked the lime and chili to shine through a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Our neighbor and close friend of ours who is Mexican had told us about the way they eat corn and this was a great similar recipe to try it out. He uses sour cream rather than mayo, so we tried it both ways. Both are really good and have a nice kick to them. Served with quesadillas. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Love it!! We make our corn this way, often-- goes great with beef or chicken barbcacoa and carne asada etc. Sometimes I cheat and use frozen kernels or niblets canned sweet corn instead of corn on the cob--easy just stir in the remaining ingredients while warm and voila! Parmesan works great if you don't have access to the Mexican cheese. Thnx for sharing this keeper. :) Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      What a wonderful change from the usual buttered corn -- it took me a few trips to different grocery stores to find the Cojita cheese, but it was worth the effort. It tastes a little like parmesan, only creamier and not as sharp. I found that brushing the mayonnaise on the corn really helped the cheese to stay on the cob and not fall off. I would never have thought of making corn on the cob this way. It was really delicious and went so well with Recipe #434110 that I served as well. I always love finding different ways to serve food, especially when they taste as good as this corn did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.6
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    54%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 36.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 343.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites