14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've been wanting to make this for a long time finally did make it and everyone loved it. Took it to my grandson's birthday bash and they all dived in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas December 14, 2013

Great Dip!!! I did add splash of Franks' red hot sauce! It is very tasty and you can't help but keep eating until there is no more left! Thanks Loof

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo July 17, 2013

This is a great dip, and so easy to make. I used fat free sour cream, low fat mayo and cheese. It was creamy and delicious with a little kick from the jalapeno and cayenne. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 10, 2012

A really, really tasty dip, this is, & about the right amount of heat for us considering that I did use just 1 jalapeno & the 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper! This is definitely going on my next finger food buffet! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 06, 2011

Wow!! Sooo good! I had a recipe similar to this at a work potluck and couldn't wait to try it at home. I omitted the green chiles and used lowfat cheese, but otherwise followed exactly. Perfect snack and can't wait to make for more parties and potlucks! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ March 17, 2011

Very good; I used jarred jalapenos but know it would be better with the fresh.
Also, best to refrigerate it overnight to really get the flavors to melt. I like it with Fritos scoops or the Tostitos scoops. Addicting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal February 10, 2011

Addicting is very true indeed! I could not stop myself eating this, it was soooooo good! Very thick and creamy with a nice kick from the jalapeno, which went great with the cheese and corn. YUM!
I only had dried jalapeno flakes on hand so used that and liked it. Also I was out of mayonnaise so just subbed some cream cheese.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, its perfect for any potluck or party. :)
Made and reviewed for PRMR Tag Game January 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula February 01, 2011

Mmmmm-this is one tasty dip. I also cut the recipe in half and threw in a little extra jalapeno (we are heat lovers!). This was a breeze to throw together,and thoroughly enjoyable to munch on. Thanks loof!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo September 11, 2009

Yummy stuff! I took this to a potluck and it was much enjoyed! Thanks loof! Made for Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 30, 2009

I'm definitely a chip and dip kinda girl...and this one didn't dissapoin! Yummy. I cut the recipe in half since it's just my husband and I that were going to eat it and added a little more jalapeno. It was super tasty. I will keep this recipe around for parties and get togethers! Thanks for posting. Made for PRMR Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo June 14, 2009
Mexican Corn Dip