10 Reviews

I love this dip! I like to spice it up just a bit by adding a little cumin and a can of drained Rotel tomatoes. The tomatoes add a little color to it too. YUM!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
penny smiles December 04, 2010

This is the best! I've made this probably 6 times now and everyone raves about it. I've always wanted to add chopped up jicama to this, but haven't tried it yet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmariaha November 28, 2008

This was easy enough to make but lacked in color. Pale dip and pale chips left your eyes wanting more color from maybe roma tomatoes that had been seeded. Made for *Zaar Stars* game 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J February 16, 2008

I really liked this a lot. I want to try to add some jicama to this the next time I make it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmh99 January 06, 2008

this was excellent! this will become one of my party staples, it was great with tortilla chips and fresh veggies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skssandy December 29, 2007

I made this with frozen fire-roasted corn and added an extra can of green chilis, and it turned out wonderful. Some people wished there was more spice to it, but I was nervous, and so had scraped the entire membrane out of the jalapeno first, which I will not do next time. Overall, this is a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TifferCooks August 14, 2007

I made this to serve with tortilla chips I had on hand. Wasnt to sure about a cold dip with corn but this is really good. I used a store brand mexican blend cheese and one small jalapeno that I removed the seeds from and chopped finely. Refrigerated overnight and the flavors blended together nicely. Made and reviewed for the holiday tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' Mommy July 04, 2007

I wish I could give this 10 stars. DH and I almost finished half of this before breakfast. Loved everything about it. I used one large fresh jalapeno and 2 green onions and everything else stayed the same. Thanks Engrossed for this lovely dip. I'll be making this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 15, 2007

Well, this is delicious. DH and I enjoyed it. I made 1/3 of the recipe because it was just going to be the two of us snacking on it. The spiciness of this is easily adjusted to your own tastes by adding or subtracting the jalapenos or tabasco sauce. Thanks Engrossed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail June 09, 2007

A very good corn dip! I made this as an appetizer for guests for a Mexican dinner a few nights ago. Everyone raved about it! Thanks for sharing, Engrossed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 March 29, 2007
Mexican Corn Dip