Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Coffee (Café Mexicano) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Coffee (Café Mexicano)

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2013

      OOOOOOOO so yummy! Had after work on a cold, rainy day, really hit the spot! Made for your Football week 7 win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Enjoyed this very much at the end of a tough day. Lovely blend of flavors and perfect for cool weather. Leaves you feeling all cozy and warm. Made for Football Pool week 7. Congrats on your win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Made this last night as we were preparing for the upcoming hurricane. I am not a fan of Kahlua but my DW is!!! Needless to say, her review is what this is based on. I have been informed that we will be making this again. Whatever the DW wants she gets. Made for Football Pool 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Perfect drink for a chilly evening. I made it as written and loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing. Made for Football Pool 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      This was super delicious. I sipped on it last evening while relaxing and getting some paperwork done. The brandy was a little much for me, even at the scant amount used. So I will reduce that just a bit the next time I make this. But other than that, it was quite enjoyable. The cinnamon added such a sweet touch that I would not change that at all. Yum! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Bayhill. Made for 2012 ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      This drink was exactly what I needed to go along with the brunch I made of blueberry french toast, eggs and sausage...utterly delicious! Coffee chocolate cinnamon liqueur = party in my tummy! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT8 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Wow! The cinnamon gave it a sweet kick to the Mexican coffee, in every sip! Absolutely wonderful! Definetely a keeper of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This was great... very decadent! I used French Vanilla Kahlua. Made for Comfort Cafe winter 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      PAC FALL 2009: Perfect for a chilly fall or winter's evening!! This was delicious and a wonderful mix of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      I love my coffee and this is an excellant coffee Bayhill. It certainly warms you up nicely, from the bottom of your toes to the top of your head. I couldn't wait to make this, I had to have it right away, and boy am I glad that I did. What a treat, chocolate, coffee, cinnamon, brandy and whip cream, you can't go wrong with this combination. I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      this makes a wonderful after dinner drink, I look forward to making this again to serve to company, it is wonderful, thanks Bayhill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Yummy!!!! I made this in honor of your football pool win and guess I forgot to write the review a couple of weeks ago, as it was still in my tagged menu!!! This is delicious on a cool night!!! Thanks Bayhill and congrats again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      This is a powerful, sweet drink. Would be great after a day of skiing or snowshoeing. Totally warms you up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Super delicious and can only imagine makinmg this on those cold winter nites her in Western New York. Adopted for the Football Pool 2007 along with #142070. Fabulous and versatile in flavor and coffee drinkers requests. Some wanted more liquer some wanted less. All requested extra whip cream and chocolate sauce. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

    • on July 12, 2007

      Great drink, easy to make with ingredients on hand. LOVE IT !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I skipped the whipped cream and served this over ice--a great drink on a very hot evening. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      This is just an awesome coffee drink. Loved the chocolate syrup in it. I skipped the whipped cream. Just didn't think it needed anything else. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Now who wouldn`t enjoy this coffee? I enjoyed the cinnamon! So don`t skip it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      It's chilly here today so this is a great drink. I love the combination of flavours;I used a cinnamon stick to stir it.I think I will make us another one for dessert. I made this for WT3. thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Coffee (Café Mexicano)

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.4
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    68%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites