11 Reviews

An excellent drink on a cold evening!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader August 21, 2008

I made this for the ZWTII Mexican spirits challenge too. I don't dink coffee so DH was my willing guineapig, he liked and said " coffee with Tia Maria ?.. of course it's good " Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch July 15, 2006

Very good! I made this using Bailey's to satisfy the Mexican Spirits Challenge. I omitted the sugar & was "generous" w/the whipped cream. It was a fine finish to our all Mex/Tex-Mex meal last nite. Thx for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 18, 2006

Mmmm...mmmm! I made this for the Mexican Spirits Challenge. Thanks Katie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 07, 2006

Super good, made exactly as written! We loved this, it was the perfect finish to our meal. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ June 06, 2006

OH SO SO YUM!!!! I used starbuck coffee liquer in this and used a dollop of cool whip on top!! Wonderful stuff!!! Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen June 03, 2006

Oh double yum! This was so good! I used espresso, heavy whipping cream and Kahlua...enough said!!! This was fabulous! Thanks Katie!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper October 07, 2005

Made as directed--I also used very strong espresso--delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate October 02, 2005

Katie, I skipped the sugar because I don’t add sugar to coffee and I figured I could do without it and I cut the cream to 2 teaspoons (gosh, that’s probably a tablespoon anyway so who am I kidding here!). I used thickened cream; that’s what I had on hand. This was just SO easy to make and – unfortunately (I’m thinking of nutrition and health here!) – just SO decadently d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s that my guess is I’ll be making this again, especially since I have a whole new bottle of coffee-flavoured liqueur bidding me to drink it! Anyway, enough of the complaints: I loved this! And I can’t wait for an opportunity to share this with friends!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder October 02, 2005

Very good! I used the coffee ice cream and whipped cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE October 01, 2005
Mexican Coffee