Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Coffee

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2008

      An excellent drink on a cold evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I made this for the ZWTII Mexican spirits challenge too. I don't dink coffee so DH was my willing guineapig, he liked and said " coffee with Tia Maria ?.. of course it's good " Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Very good! I made this using Bailey's to satisfy the Mexican Spirits Challenge. I omitted the sugar & was "generous" w/the whipped cream. It was a fine finish to our all Mex/Tex-Mex meal last nite. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Mmmm...mmmm! I made this for the Mexican Spirits Challenge. Thanks Katie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Super good, made exactly as written! We loved this, it was the perfect finish to our meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      OH SO SO YUM!!!! I used starbuck coffee liquer in this and used a dollop of cool whip on top!! Wonderful stuff!!! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Oh double yum! This was so good! I used espresso, heavy whipping cream and Kahlua...enough said!!! This was fabulous! Thanks Katie!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Made as directed--I also used very strong espresso--delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Katie, I skipped the sugar because I don’t add sugar to coffee and I figured I could do without it and I cut the cream to 2 teaspoons (gosh, that’s probably a tablespoon anyway so who am I kidding here!). I used thickened cream; that’s what I had on hand. This was just SO easy to make and – unfortunately (I’m thinking of nutrition and health here!) – just SO decadently d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s that my guess is I’ll be making this again, especially since I have a whole new bottle of coffee-flavoured liqueur bidding me to drink it! Anyway, enough of the complaints: I loved this! And I can’t wait for an opportunity to share this with friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Very good! I used the coffee ice cream and whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      I didn`t bother with the water to melt the sugar,skipped both! In place of the whipped cream I used coffee ice cream. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.5
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    85%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes