Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Cilantro Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Cilantro Slaw

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2002

      Very nice....Tangy and filling. I used sui choy instead of savoy and added shredded carrot and sliced green onion. Cumin flavour is nice in this. Makes a lot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      Great slaw-but then I LOVE cilantro! I used bagged coleslaw and added some diced red onion to give it a little zip. Also added about 3/4 c. fat-free mayonnaise to mellow the tang of the lime juice and because we like a little creamier coleslaw. Served it with a Mexican casserole and will make it again whenever I make fajitas. Thanks for a real keeper,Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      People seem to love or hate cilantro. I'm on the love 'em side. I usually do not care for slaws of any kind but this attracted me due to the lime and cilantro. It beats any other slaw I've had. Easy to do and just gets better with time. The cumin is great in it as well. Thanks again Bergy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      More stars! OK, I can't read directions--I threw all the ingredients except the cabbage in a food processor, added some light mayo from another review, and pulsed it all together to make a dressing. FABULOUS!!! My family loved it, our guests loved it! I mixed some leftover with tuna and stuffed it into a pita--marvelous! It's just different enough but tons of flavor. Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Very nice taste! Wonderfully different slaw, thanks ever so much for sharing. I did think it needed a little something so I added 1/4 Cup sour cream and a minced jalapeno, WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Now, I like cilantro, but even I didn't enjoy this. I think the lime juice and honey made it way too sweet because there wasn't anything to balance all of these flavors out. Maybe it needs some vinegar like regular coleslaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I have been making this for a long time, I actually add sliced white onions, broccoli and carrots in it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Wow, if you like cilantro, you'll love this! Nice, simple and refreshing and so very different. Not to mention healthy. I added some juice from jalapeno jar, maybe 1 tbs and it added little heat, not too much, and little more acidy, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Cilantro Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    27%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes