8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice....Tangy and filling. I used sui choy instead of savoy and added shredded carrot and sliced green onion. Cumin flavour is nice in this. Makes a lot

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blakesle May 04, 2002

Great slaw-but then I LOVE cilantro! I used bagged coleslaw and added some diced red onion to give it a little zip. Also added about 3/4 c. fat-free mayonnaise to mellow the tang of the lime juice and because we like a little creamier coleslaw. Served it with a Mexican casserole and will make it again whenever I make fajitas. Thanks for a real keeper,Bergy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leslie in Texas November 05, 2003

People seem to love or hate cilantro. I'm on the love 'em side. I usually do not care for slaws of any kind but this attracted me due to the lime and cilantro. It beats any other slaw I've had. Easy to do and just gets better with time. The cumin is great in it as well. Thanks again Bergy

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo November 04, 2003

More stars! OK, I can't read directions--I threw all the ingredients except the cabbage in a food processor, added some light mayo from another review, and pulsed it all together to make a dressing. FABULOUS!!! My family loved it, our guests loved it! I mixed some leftover with tuna and stuffed it into a pita--marvelous! It's just different enough but tons of flavor. Highly recommend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MB July 19, 2009

Very nice taste! Wonderfully different slaw, thanks ever so much for sharing. I did think it needed a little something so I added 1/4 Cup sour cream and a minced jalapeno, WOW!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets June 22, 2008

Now, I like cilantro, but even I didn't enjoy this. I think the lime juice and honey made it way too sweet because there wasn't anything to balance all of these flavors out. Maybe it needs some vinegar like regular coleslaw.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teacher_01 April 29, 2008

I have been making this for a long time, I actually add sliced white onions, broccoli and carrots in it as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiny_Toodles March 10, 2008

Wow, if you like cilantro, you'll love this! Nice, simple and refreshing and so very different. Not to mention healthy. I added some juice from jalapeno jar, maybe 1 tbs and it added little heat, not too much, and little more acidy, as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare March 02, 2007
Mexican Cilantro Slaw