Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Chocolate Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Chocolate Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      Laura, these are outstanding! I made them for Zaar's Mexican Cook-A-Thon and thought the combination of cinnamon and chocolate would make for an interesting dessert. I was right; they're different and delicious! The cinnamon and almond flavours come through very well; while these are rich, they are also addictive and I can see that this pan won't last too long! Very easy to prepare, too. Mine were done to perfection after 22 minutes in the oven. My only suggestion to those making it is to make sure your foil overlaps the top of the pan completely; I had some foil bits on the edge get caught in the batter and had to throw a teeny bit away -- nobody wants to chew foil LOL! I'll definitely be making these again; thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      The truly grand finale to our Cinco de Mayo party. I cooked them about 20 minutes- but I tend to like my brownies pretty soft. They were terrific, anyway and a big hit with our whole party. The cinnamon and almond flavors were what really sets them apart- I might even add a little more almond next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Wow, these are good! I actually was looking for a spicy brownie recipe, much like something I had a chocolate bar in Greenwich Village, so I adapted these. For something even more unique, try substituting 1 teaspoon of the cinnamon for 1 teaspoon of chipotle powder and a pinch of cayenne. They turned out great! The only thing I would have done differently is cooked them longer - I stopped my center at gooey rather than moist...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      I had to find something to make for a women's service club party. These brownies looked very intersting so I gave them a try. Very, very good with a moist, tender texture. The chocolate, cinnamon and almond flavors were wonderful and had the ladies guessing what the secret ingredients were. I got many requests for the recipe. Thank-you for sharing a unique, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      THANK YOU!!! This is it - the perfect brownie! I needed a brownie w/cinnamon and heat for a Mexican dinner and thanks to Canadianchef's review, I got the nerve to replace 1 tsp. of cinnamon with 1 tsp. of cayenne pepper. It was the exact amount of heat I was looking for. Thanks again to all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I love this recipe. I add 2 tsp of cayenne pepper with the cinnamon and everyone just loves it. For me, the hardest part is having to share them . . . I want to eat them all myself!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I wish I had NEVER found this recipe!!! These are some of the best brownies I've ever had the pleasure of eating. I cannot even describe the pure joy of biting into these. Chocolate heaven comes to mind. Love the addition of almond, think that just pushes these over the edge. The edge of ever fitting into your jeans again. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I am already looking for an excuse to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      The key word here is "fudge". Very fudgey texture and rich taste. I've only eaten brownies this fudgey, never had the pleasure of making them. Will be making them more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      I made these this week for a friend who loves cinnamon. She thought they were fantastic, and was suprised by the almond. We both give them thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      Wow - these are so different but so good! We have a mexican party at work and I can't wait to serve these to my coworkers. The taste catches you off guard but highly addicting after the first bite! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      I was in the mood for brownies today, and wanted to try something different, so I chose these. Boy am I glad I did...these are AMAZING! They came out very soft, really rich, but not too heavy. The addition of the almond and cinnamon gives them that "different" tast I was looking for. Can't wait for my hubby to get home...he's gonna love them! One note...I didn't have any unsweetened chocolate squares on hand, so I used Hershey's cocoa powder...there's a subsitution listed on the back of the can if you don't have the baking squares. Anyway, the substitution didn't hurt....these were fantastic...I don't think I'll ever buy brownie mix again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      These are some seriously fudgy delicious brownies. Next time I think I'll throw in some Kahlua as well. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I served these brownies with vanilla ice cream drizzled with homemade cinnamon sauce and garnished with whole strawberries on the side. The women in our group raved about them. They are definitely better the next day and the next! Instead of semi-sweet chopped chocolate I used semi-sweet pure cholcolate chips. It melted very nicely and tasted great. I slipped by putting too much almond extract in the mix and I used cinnamon extract thinking it would blend better than the ground cinnamon. I don't think it had a strong enough cinnamon They, actually, tasted like chocolate covered cherries. Next time I will follow the reicpe and use ground cinnamon and carefully measure the almond extract. The texture is more like fudge than a cakey brownie, which we all loved. I will deinitely make this again and again. I'd like to substitue rum extract for the almond and see what happens.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Chocolate Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 715.2
     
    Calories from Fat 463
    64%
    Total Fat 51.5 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 31.4 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 166.7 mg
    55%
    Sodium 356.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    35%
    Sugars 50.7 g
    203%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites