Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Chicken Wrap * Chicken Fajita * Applebee's Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Chicken Wrap * Chicken Fajita * Applebee's Copycat

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2011

      Tasty, easy meal, made it with grilled chicken. Might try more spices on chicken and the cream cheese thing with salsa, next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Super quick and easy. Picky husband even liked :) Definately a keeper but next time I will experiment with spices for the chicken and will try cream cheese instead of mayo for the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      This is pretty good, though it would have been easier to assemble everything in the tortilla without first putting the tortillas in the oven for the cheese to melt (they were very hot!). This would be a great snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      AWESOME!!! I only changed one thing...I used cream cheese & salsa instead of mayo!! Great dinner!! Kids loved it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I used precooked breast strips and left out the hot sauce (small children). Family liked it and it was ready in 10 minutes! Definate winner!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      My daughter and I really enjoyed this recipe. I emailed it to my mom this morning! I used sour cream instead of Mayo. I also used precooked southwestern seasoned precooked chicken strips and added red onions while heating the chicken on the stove with the sauce. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Used sour cream instead of mayo; added some mexican rice and avocado. a nice lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      this was a super quick and easy way to have fajitas without doing a 2 hour + marinade!! I made my own salsa and use a southwestern blended shredded cheese The salsa and mayo sauce is the crowning touch on this recipe great recipe - thank you for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      There were many elements in this recipe I liked and I will definitely make it again. I felt the chicken was a little bland and needed some more spices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This recipe was simple to make. Ready in minutes. I wasn't a big fan of the sauce though. I'll add bacon and use ranch dressing next time. Happy Holidays!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This was a lovely, tasty, quick and easy dinner. I used a smoky bacon salsa and because we're not overly keen on mayo I used sour cream instead. Great for a quick weeknight dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This was very quick dinner, very easy put together, the tasted was yummy. Only criticism I have is there was way too much of the salsa/mayo sauce, other then that it was excellent. I had to leave out the tomatoes, little hungry person ate them before I could stop her. Thank you Debber.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Chicken Wrap * Chicken Fajita * Applebee's Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 560.2
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    52%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 52.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1261.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken meat


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes