Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Chicken Soup With Cilantro-Chile Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Chicken Soup With Cilantro-Chile Cream

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2006

      Love it! I'm not much of a soup person, but this was so good and filling and had great flavor and spice! The cilantro chile cream really compliments the soup and I would not leave that out. We had it with some cheese and tortilla chips and made for a great meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      My husband and I liked this quite a bit, and we didn't use the topping (didn't need the extra fat and calories). I did add a little mozzarella cheese to the top. Delish!! I took another reviewers advise and cooked the chicken in the broth first. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      This is now my favorite meal. Switch out the green chilies with jalepenos if you want more spice, and don't forget the tortilla chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Really fantastic soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Very quick & easy, especially if you have leftover cooked chicken you want to use up. Watch out, though--I used extra-hot diced chilies and it was too spicy for some in my family. Next time I'll use the mild chilies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      This is a great recipe! The only thing that I did differently was to poach the chicken in the stock at the start of the recipe. Many thanks for posting this one - it's a great winter warmer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      Yummy and Easy! the only thing I did different was to leave out the corn. I made it to take to work for lunch and just added the cilantro chile cream all at once. and I added some mexican blend shredded cheese before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      All I can say is WOW. If you like spicy Southwestern meals, you must try this. The heat is there, but it is not overpowering. Extremely flavorful, this stew is also colorfully textural. Hard to believe it was so easy to make. I'm just glad I managed to save enough of this for leftovers for tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Chicken Soup With Cilantro-Chile Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    21%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1842.3 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes