Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Chicken Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2008

    • on July 10, 2008

      I am rating this mainly for the dressing which is very tasty-might be a bit sweet for me so next time I will cut way back on the sugar. In addition to the veggies listed I also included carrots, cucumber, tomato, avocado, and baby spinach. I cooked my chicken in salsa so that gave the salad an additional spice which I really liked. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This IS wonderful! I used light olive oil mayo and light sour cream and added black olives, otherwise, followed it as written. We both REALLY loved it. My husband ate almost the whole dish for dinner. I think it would be just as good with less pasta and more lettuce or more lettuce and less pasta, whatever suits your taste or perhaps your diet. I can't wait to share this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      The tastes blend just right! Easy to make, needed a little more salt. We liked more lettuce than it called for.I used seasoned salt on the chicken, and left out the green pepper. Otherwise, I made it according to the recipe, and will make it many more times! The only dinner salad to get top praise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Made this in the dead of winter and it made me think of summer! Used a 12 oz. can of chicken breast to simplify things and it was just as good as fresh. The fresh cilantro was wonderful! Served the lettuce on the side so it wouldn't get soggy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I am still trying to figure out what it was about this dish that didn't have me bouncing off the walls. It has everything I love in it. I might try making it again hot instead of chilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Excellent! I made it for a potluck picnic and had rave reviews. I didn't use the lettuce as I mixed it up the day before, but it was great without it. I also anticipated that it would be very good, so doubled the recipe with no problems. Also, used lowfat mayo and sour cream, plus used Spenda instead of sugar. Had lots of great comments and of course, several people asked for the recipe. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      My DH couldn't get enough of this pasta salad! I used rotini and left out the celery and green pepper, but it wasn't missed. This was delicious and would be great as a side without the chicken. Do not skip the cilantro as it adds a wonderful freshness to the salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      We had this last night and it was very yummy!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      Very nice combination! I was leary of the cilantro, but this was very tasty and added wonderful flavor. The dressing was very flavor packed and complimented the salad! This will be a staple this summer in my house! Thanks papergoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      This was delicious - the combination of vegetables was exactly correct. I had tripled this recipe for a party I was hosting and everyone raved about it. I omitted the green chilies (Not fond of them) and left out the lettuce - serving the pasta salad as is. I added some minced garlic to the dressing mix - as well as the chopped cilantro and served with freshly grated Cheddar on top. I know I will make this recipe again in the future - Thank You for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      A perfect summer salad....the flavors blended extremely well. I used light sour cream, fat-free yogurt and only 1/2 green pepper. Nevertheless, this was fabulous, and very refreshing with the cilantro. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      I really liked this salad and so did my family. I bought and used a whole fresh bunch of cilantro as I LOVE IT! I think it really gave it a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Chicken Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.3
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    35%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 40.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 592.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 15.4 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ReaLime juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes