Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Chicken Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2003

      Great tasting salad. The flavour combination worked well. I sprinkled the chicken breasts lightly with Tex-Mex seasoning before browning in roasted garlic olive oil. If short on time I think ranch dressing would work well with this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      Very simple and easy to prepare. Had a nice mild flavor accentuated by cumin and cilantro. A cool and refreshing choice that would be good for picnics as well as pot-lucks and warm-weather days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      This is a very good salad. I omited the bell pepper due to stomach sensitivity & it was still very flavorful. I also decreased the fat content by using light sour cream & light best foods mayonaise to create the dressing. I'm sure you'd never notice the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      Good salad. We liked all the mix of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      I made this last night for dinner and my family enjoyed the flavor of it. DS did pick out some of the veggies, but otherwise ate it all. I loved the flavors of the dressing with the pasta, lettuce and chicken. This makes such a nice light dinner for these warmer evenings. Thank you for sharing with us, we will make this again this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

    • on August 18, 2010

      Delish! I halved the recipe since it's just me and the BF and omitted the lettuce because I forgot about it! I used some shredded rotisserie chicken from earlier in the week, and it was wonderful! It was super-filling! Thanks for a great minimal-cooking-needed summer-time recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Great recipe that I changed up a bit. I did not use the zucchini, green pepper, lettuce, or cheddar cheese. I added black beans. The dressing is very tasty. The recipe makes a lot and would be great for a pot luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      We really liked this. I did use different veggies because I used what we had on hand. I used frozen corn and broccoli florets, which I blanched in the pasta water for the last minute or two of cooking. I also didn't used the lettuce or green chilies. We like the dressing and enjoyed the change of pace from a regular pasta salad. I did double the dressing because I think it just would have been dry, but that may be because of my choice of veggies. Thanks for a recipe that we will use again. We have made this several times now and I just love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      We really enjoyed this recipe although we omitted the dairy and chicken to make it vegan! Simply delicious and much healthier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

    • on August 17, 2009

      This was just okay. If I ever made it again, I would skip the zucchini. It really didn't belong in there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Yum. I used Morningstar Veggie Chicken strips to make this salad a great one course vegetarian meal. I didn't have any zucchini or celery. I only added 1/2 cup of mayo and used light sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I probably wouldn't want to eat this as a main, but as a side salad or at a bbq it's great. A nice take on more traditional pasta salads, too!! Thanks for posting ('^-^')

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I for one loved the flavours in this recipe and it's fresh, light taste, however my boyfriend wasn't as keen - he's not a big fan of cold pasta dishes. I thought this recipe takes quite a long time to prepare for, but once it's chilled and ready-to-eat, it's absolutely gorgeous. I would make this again, but maybe for a party or something so other people can appreciate this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Delicious pasta salad. I made it once as directed and once with a 1/2 can of chopped jalepenos instead of the green chiles. This made a bit hotter, but still fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Great! I omitted the chicken and added a can of black beans. Also, had no celery or green pepper and used a fresh jalapeno. I wanted more crunch so next time I'll add the celery and more bell pepper. DH added black olives to his. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      What I love about this recipe is that you can totally make it your own by adding/omitting veggies. I did not use corn, green onion, zucchini or celery, and I added some tomato. It was delicious, I really like the dressing, however I did add more cumin and chili pepper than directed. This is refreshing, and next time I think I will make sure to use the corn and maybe add a can of black beans. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Very good, I used jalapeño peppers instead of the green chilies, took it to work and everybody loved it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Yummy! This is easy to make, although I'm not a quick chopper-upper so that slows me down. I left out the green pepper, cheese (I simply forgot to add the cheese - there's already so much good stuff going on), lettuce & cilantro. I added a can of kidney beans. The dressing tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Chicken Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.3
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    35%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 40.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 592.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 15.4 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ReaLime juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites