Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Chicken Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Chicken Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2011

      I've been making this recipe for a few years now. First, I always cook the onions just a bit, so they are not so "crunchy". Second, i add a can of drained black beans into the layers, as this adds a nice texture, color and more protien.

      I have also made another version, I call Verde Chicken Lasagna, changing it up to use GREEN enchilada sauce, a cup of frozen corn, and 1 cup of chopped frozen spinach, plus 1/2 tsp Cumin. I make everything else as usual, but switch out the red sauce, for the green. We actually prefer the Verde version, but I am making BOTH for Bunco this week!

      Oh, and we also LOVE this recipe as leftovers! We think it's even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      I hosted a PC party and my consultant recommended this recipe. It was a big hit! No leftovers :-) As soon as I received my deep covered baker I made it again. The second time I chopped the onions finer, added sliced olives, used fully cooked fajita flavored chicken strips (cubed) and used Quesadilla cheese mixed with finely shredded Colby jack. Delicious! I put it all together in the morning, covered it and put it in the fridge so I could just pop it in the microwave when I got home in the evening. I did let the baker sit out for about 15 minutes before microwaving it. Love the PC deep covered baker and this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      We love this recipe, but change a few things! We use salsa instead of the enchilada sauce--the salsa adds a little something more! We also use more cream cheese than the recipe calls for. I also use flour tortillas instead of corn! Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      Love the cream cheese and cilantro. Amazing combo. lready made this 4 times in like 3 weeks. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I make this all the time.. Great when having friends over! The only thing I add is putting some fresh garlic in the cream cheese mix.. (I copied that from my PC consultant) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Yummy! I got this recipe from someone who went to a Pampered Chef party. I used a spicy enchilada sauce, but I still thought it needed a little something. Next time I'll add some jalapenos or cayenne pepper or something to kick it up a notch. I also think the onions should be sauteed because they taste underdone, but that's just a personal opinion. The cilantro is king and gives the recipe it's flavor. I will add more cilantro next time as well. Very simple, and I didn't have any of the special Pampered Chef equipment, but it's not necessary. Thank you senseicheryl for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I just hosted a PC party and this was the featured recipe. My consultant recommended we use flour tortillas instead of corn, but otherwise we made it as written. It was a big hit. Three of my friends told me they had made it for their families within a week of the party - must have been good! One caution, the onions were still a little under-done for my preference, so check it before serving. One of my friends said she just cooked it a little longer and it was perfect. ***UPDATE: I made this again using Mexican Enchilada Sauce instead of canned enchilada sauce, and it was superb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Very good Pampered Chef recipe. I'm going to try it with the refried beans layer! Fast and easy to make, as well. I cook it all in the microwave. I cook the chicken in a PC covered bake in the microwave for 10 minutes, with chicken taco seasoning on it, take it out, prepare everything else and VOILA! Or should that be OLE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I altered it just a bit by also using refried beans in the layers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I had this at a pampered chef party and it was very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Chicken Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.9
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    49%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 95.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1159.2 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes