Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2013

      It was very easy to assemble, and smelled terrific baking. However, the taste didn't wow me. I will stick with the traditional; or for an easy one use the vanilla wafer in a paper lined cupcake pan; topped with cheese mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Quick and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      This is amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Wow! This was amazing! I am kinda known for my desserts in the family but I was told by two different people after this week's family dinner that this was their new favorite. I did make a caramel sauce and drizzled it over the top before serving today. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It was a bit too much sugar for me so I might cut back on the cinnamon-sugar next time but everyone else thought it was great.

      Thank you, Jessica, for a wonderful addition to my dessert recipe collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

    • on May 27, 2009

      Very easy and delicious. The only thing I changed was I used margarine instead of butter. I baked it for 33 mins and it was perfect. I used a metal 9x13 pan because I was using my glass pan for something else at the same time. It didn't seem to make a difference at all. Another thing I liked about this recipe is that it was very easy to serve because it didn't stick to the pan at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Very tasty, easy recipe.I had to make a dessert at short notice and thought I'd give this a try-Everyone loved it .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Delicious!!! It IS very addiciting ;) I added sliced almonds on top. THanks Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Sounds like my recipe for Sopapilla Cheesecake #121597. I add only 1 egg though.....but it is very good and very addicting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I love this recipe, it is making me look good to friends and associates. I added cinnamon flavoring and drained some canned appricots and diced them up for the filling. I also combined the butter sugar and a lot more cinnamon to crumble over the top. In the last 10 minutes I added some sliced almonds and I saved the apricot juice for a simple powdered sugar, butter glaze over the top. As you can see a big pan of them didn't last long at the office. Everyone is relooking at their opinion of me, and I thank you Jessica.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I am her mom, she didnt get time to make this a few Sundays ago. I told her I would make this, she wrote down what I needed and how to make it. This almost did not make it to her Grandma's. The smell of this cooking about drove me insane. This is very simple to make and the pan usually comes back to the sink clean(the guys lick the pan)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.3
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    43%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 96.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 324.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites