11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was very easy to assemble, and smelled terrific baking. However, the taste didn't wow me. I will stick with the traditional; or for an easy one use the vanilla wafer in a paper lined cupcake pan; topped with cheese mixture.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ljwaldron_5113271 February 28, 2013

Quick and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pmtnmp August 05, 2012

This is amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nan392000 July 19, 2011

Wow! This was amazing! I am kinda known for my desserts in the family but I was told by two different people after this week's family dinner that this was their new favorite. I did make a caramel sauce and drizzled it over the top before serving today. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It was a bit too much sugar for me so I might cut back on the cinnamon-sugar next time but everyone else thought it was great.

Thank you, Jessica, for a wonderful addition to my dessert recipe collection!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
closet_foodie October 11, 2010

Very easy and delicious. The only thing I changed was I used margarine instead of butter. I baked it for 33 mins and it was perfect. I used a metal 9x13 pan because I was using my glass pan for something else at the same time. It didn't seem to make a difference at all. Another thing I liked about this recipe is that it was very easy to serve because it didn't stick to the pan at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG May 27, 2009

Very tasty, easy recipe.I had to make a dessert at short notice and thought I'd give this a try-Everyone loved it .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthiepaterson May 25, 2008

Delicious!!! It IS very addiciting ;) I added sliced almonds on top. THanks Jessica!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk November 05, 2007

Sounds like my recipe for Sopapilla Cheesecake #121597. I add only 1 egg though.....but it is very good and very addicting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babygirl65 November 02, 2007

I love this recipe, it is making me look good to friends and associates. I added cinnamon flavoring and drained some canned appricots and diced them up for the filling. I also combined the butter sugar and a lot more cinnamon to crumble over the top. In the last 10 minutes I added some sliced almonds and I saved the apricot juice for a simple powdered sugar, butter glaze over the top. As you can see a big pan of them didn't last long at the office. Everyone is relooking at their opinion of me, and I thank you Jessica.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tonikayk November 01, 2007
Mexican Cheesecake