32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is 13 points on Weight Watchers' Point Plus program

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babby February 27, 2013

We really enjoyed this recipe. I omitted chiles and added about 8oz of salsa that I was needing to use up and served with some cheesy bread. This had a nice, mild flavor. My kids were skeptical, but ended up enjoying it as well. Thanks for the recipe, Sam!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever May 30, 2012

This was really good. It is light and has sweetness of the corn that balance it out well. I used frozen corn instead of canned and plain greek yogurt to sub for the sour cream. Leftovers were good, too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DessertDiva May 15, 2013

Awesome! I did add bell peppers that i cooked with the meat and onions. Next time i may add rotel next time

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leeleebs June 14, 2012

My daughter prepared this recipe tonight since I wasn't feeling well. She didn't have diced tomatoes so she used mexican stewed tomatoes and no chilis using ground turkey breast (used what was thawed). We loved it! It was so good. Our birds enjoyed it too. Thank you for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goldenspider September 19, 2011

This is very tasty and filling. I took this as a party dip to a get together. I had low carb tortillas in the fridge, so I cut in strips and made baked them until crispy. I did add Cumin, and more chili powder. I also added about 3/4C of Medium Chunky Salsa.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dee b. August 29, 2011

Great recipe...fast and easy to cook. Makes a lot more than my large family could eat, so we're freezing some to reheat another time. We added a little taco seasoning and salt, cumin and pepper to taste and it really added to the flavor. I agree with some of the other reviews that say this comes out less "casserole" and more "chili" or "stew", but it's still delicious and a big hit with my teenage daughters!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hipstermama December 28, 2010

I love this recipe! We all like it at our house. My farmers eat it with cornbread (I didn't tell them it was WW) and I like it on lettuce as a southwest salad. It is one of the few things that I will eat as leftovers. Yum! Thanks for sharing it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vosmom2 January 17, 2010

I liked this recipe. Next time I will add taco seasoning to add more Mexican flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laverne J. June 28, 2014

My kids LOVED this. Instead of the chili I added cumin, about 1/2 of teaspoon. This will be forever on my simple, quick and delicious menus. I added cooked white rice into the mix before serving. It was good. My family really likes Mexican red rice so I prepare that for round 2. Thanks Sam #3!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hspeer November 13, 2012
Mexican Casserole - Weight Watchers