Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Casserole - 6.5 Weight Watcher Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Casserole - 6.5 Weight Watcher Points

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      Fantastic! Used flour tortillas but really would've used corn or none at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Loved it!! Will include in my weekly meal plan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      a big hit!!! I used 3 med. fresh jalapenos, and 3 roma tomatoes in the mix. put lettuce and fresh tomatoes on top. Oh I actually put the cheese in before baking, yummy, melted thru. ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      This was a really great recipe! Definitely one that we will be remaking! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      This was insanely yummy..... having a hard time believing it's only 6.5 points though.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      I made half a recipe using 1 flour tortilla, a can of rotel and then as written. Very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      This was very good. I used 1 can of Rotel tomatoes, flour tortillas, and about 1 3/4 packets of taco seasoning mix. I also added about 1 cup of picante sauce to the beef mixture. This was enjoyed by all. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      I haven't made this yet, but wanted to update the points values to reflect the most current Points system Weight Watchers is using. This turns out to be 7 Points per serving instead of 6.5 as stated in the recipe. When I actually make this, I will update my star rating. It sounds delicious though and makes a very large serving for 7 Points .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      My family seemed to like this pretty well. I did not use the reduced fat ingredients, only because we don't keep those items on hand, but I did stick to the recipe otherwise. My 2 year old son actually ate it, which is good because he does not seem to like much of anything. My husband had 2nds, and I froze the leftovers to be enjoyed again. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      this recipe was dy no mite! we don't eat meat so we used some left over refreid beans for the meat, greek yogurt for the sour cr. and the rest is history. served it with blk olives and hummus .excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      I enjoyed this recipe. There was only the regular sour cream on hand, but next time I will try the low fat sour cream and add Rotel tomatoes. Definitely making this Mexican Casserole again. Very fast and easy to make. Pinning the recipe to Pinterest. Thank you Dawn for sharing your casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      I made this with the assistance of my twelve year old daughter so level of difficulty was perfect for her as an introduction to cooking. Both my children (almost 11, and 12) loved it!

      Alterations: I did used the canned tomatoes and didn't drain them. I also used a mix of mozzerlla and some mexican mixed cheese because that was what I had on hand. I added about a full cup of cheese. I also used full fat sour cream because I needed to get it out of the kitchen, but I only used about 1/2 cup not 3/4 cup. I used 80/20 meat and added sliced black olives as well. I did not have the right sized dish but instead booked it on a liped baking sheet which needed 8 more corn tortillas to line.

      However, this made more than 6 servings for me as it is VERY filling. I would say that it could easily serve 9.

      Yum, we will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      I subbed in medium Pace Picante for the tomatoes because DH won't eat chunks of tomatoes, and I also mixed the sour cream with more picante becuase he doesn't like plain sour cream (can you tell he's a picky eater?). I used 93/7 ground turkey, added extra jalapenos and otherwise followed the recipe! This made one 2 quart casserole and another 8 inch square (which I froze for later). Thanks for posting! We really loved this and you'd never know it was low fat/cal! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      My hubby and I really enjoyed this. It made our recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      I didn't use low fat ingredients, so it had more calories, but it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      We really liked this casserole. Its very good considering how quickly you can whip it up. I would like a little more heat next time, so I will add extra jalapenos. Worth a try if you haven't already made this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      This is so good and easy~and it makes a lot so I can eat off it all week! The only change I made was to add a can of chopped green chilis and I used light sour cream instead of non fat (the only kind I had). I also used a can of corn instead of frozen. Next time I may stir in a little salsa and try ground turkey breast to reduce the fat content even more! I served this with whole wheat tortillas.
      Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      My husband and I loved this! It didn't take long to throw together at all and it tasted great. I made our casserole in a 13x9 and cut the number of tortillas (whole wheat, that is) to six. Thanks for a great recipe! We'll be eating it for three days, but we aren't complaining. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      mmmm..Yummy Yummy. I love it. Just the right amount of heat for me. I'll be making this often. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Made this recipe for a Mexican potluck at work. Loved it. I made it the night before and refrigerated overnight. Baked the next morningbefore I went to work. I used canned tomatoes, drained, and added a can of Rotel tomatoes. I did not use the jalapenos. Served it with fat free sour cream and everyone loved it. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Casserole - 6.5 Weight Watcher Points

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.4
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    14%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 49.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 814.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat Mexican cheese blend

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites