109 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am giving this 5 stars for several reasons (1) my husband, teenage son, and college-aged daughter all loved it and went back for seconds. That right there is hard to find! I'd call THAT a rave review! (2) Easy to prepare with many common ingredients I often keep on hand. I substituted flour tortillas, but think corn tortillas might have actually been better. (3) Low fat ingredients = low WW PointsPlus value! Everything in this recipe (other than tortillas) can be a "filling food" making this an excellent WW meal! (4) Huge servings! In inadvertently forgot to cook a vegetable making this the only thing on our plates. It was plenty to fill my belly. (5) Great and versatile flavor. Others have talked about adding more taco seasoning but I thought it was perfect as is. It is easy enough to top with hot salsa if you want to add some heat. I served without extra toppings, but I think the addition of cilantro (as suggested), some baked tortilla ships, salsa, and black olives would really take this to a higher level.

Sadly, my husband and kids ate all of it at dinner tonight so no leftovers for me. I will definately make this again as my husband said "This one is a keeper!" Thanks for sharing!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KimRaber May 17, 2011

Absolutely great! I used ground turkey, flour tortillas, no jalapenos and salsa instead of tomatoes...ridiculously good. My family of 5 loved it and said this was a keeper for sure. Thank you so much for a new, much loved, recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taylor's Mommy September 17, 2011

omg my fam love it i use ground turkey and made my own salsa cuz i didnt have none very good

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Shay February 16, 2011

This casserole tastes great! Made it exactly as instructed. Excellent flavors. Topped with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes and sour cream. Now the bad news - this recipe is 9 points under the new WW points plus program. Worth every point for the large portion you get!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ddentamaro February 18, 2013

Great flavor! We added a lot more jalape?os for some extra kick. Topped it with lettuce, cilantro, more tomatoes and I added some black olives! Also, I mixed the sour cream with some taco seasoning. It adds a great bit of extra flavor.
Thanks Dawn! Great recipe

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaVieestDoucement April 12, 2012

Delicious and easy! :) Makes a lot of food but they are great leftovers. I added an extra packet of the hot taco seasoning as some people suggested and the Rotel canned tomatoes with chilies. Spicy and yummy! Everyone loved it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alyssa.Rae October 23, 2010

I thought it was ok. My kids both hated it. Usually one of my kids like something but not this time. It tasted like soggy nachos.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myaallen36 May 20, 2014

Make this last night for my church Life Group meeting. Big Hit! Used extra lean ground turkey breast and Rotel tomatoes to combine the peppers and tomatoes. Brought the small amount of leftovers home to hubby. He ate it and then kept saying "that's all I get". I am calling this a success!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinWW March 21, 2014

This is actually 9 points plus per serving.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moxxy March 07, 2014

Great recipe for 9 WW points! Big hit with the entire family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystal D. January 26, 2015
Mexican Casserole - 6.5 Weight Watcher Points