Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Casserole - 6.5 Weight Watcher Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Casserole - 6.5 Weight Watcher Points

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2011

      I am giving this 5 stars for several reasons (1) my husband, teenage son, and college-aged daughter all loved it and went back for seconds. That right there is hard to find! I'd call THAT a rave review! (2) Easy to prepare with many common ingredients I often keep on hand. I substituted flour tortillas, but think corn tortillas might have actually been better. (3) Low fat ingredients = low WW PointsPlus value! Everything in this recipe (other than tortillas) can be a "filling food" making this an excellent WW meal! (4) Huge servings! In inadvertently forgot to cook a vegetable making this the only thing on our plates. It was plenty to fill my belly. (5) Great and versatile flavor. Others have talked about adding more taco seasoning but I thought it was perfect as is. It is easy enough to top with hot salsa if you want to add some heat. I served without extra toppings, but I think the addition of cilantro (as suggested), some baked tortilla ships, salsa, and black olives would really take this to a higher level.

      Sadly, my husband and kids ate all of it at dinner tonight so no leftovers for me. I will definately make this again as my husband said "This one is a keeper!" Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Absolutely great! I used ground turkey, flour tortillas, no jalapenos and salsa instead of tomatoes...ridiculously good. My family of 5 loved it and said this was a keeper for sure. Thank you so much for a new, much loved, recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      omg my fam love it i use ground turkey and made my own salsa cuz i didnt have none very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      This casserole tastes great! Made it exactly as instructed. Excellent flavors. Topped with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes and sour cream. Now the bad news - this recipe is 9 points under the new WW points plus program. Worth every point for the large portion you get!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Great flavor! We added a lot more jalape?os for some extra kick. Topped it with lettuce, cilantro, more tomatoes and I added some black olives! Also, I mixed the sour cream with some taco seasoning. It adds a great bit of extra flavor.
      Thanks Dawn! Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      Delicious and easy! :) Makes a lot of food but they are great leftovers. I added an extra packet of the hot taco seasoning as some people suggested and the Rotel canned tomatoes with chilies. Spicy and yummy! Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      I thought it was ok. My kids both hated it. Usually one of my kids like something but not this time. It tasted like soggy nachos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      Make this last night for my church Life Group meeting. Big Hit! Used extra lean ground turkey breast and Rotel tomatoes to combine the peppers and tomatoes. Brought the small amount of leftovers home to hubby. He ate it and then kept saying "that's all I get". I am calling this a success!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      This is actually 9 points plus per serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2014

      It was a family hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2014

      Just made this and it was quite tasty!! Would recommend to all. Husband really liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      This was an instant hit with the kids, even the one that hates tomatoes. I used a fresh orange tomato. I don't know if that confused her or she was just that hungry. We will definitely be making this one again.<br/><br/>Make sure you calculate the points for this one as it is higher on the new points system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      We really enjoyed this recipe, it was quick and easy to make and loved the fact it is weight watchers. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Yum! Easy, tasty and uses everything I normally have on hand. Used ground turkey and rotel tomatoes~ wouldn't change a thing! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      This is wonderful, easy to make and great as leftovers. I used 4 corn tortillas and cut them into strips to save on calories. I also mixed everything together instead of layering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      Made as directed -- most excellent! I love things hot so next time will use salsa instead of diced tomatoes. A keeper! Thanks for posting! LOVE THIS SITE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Me and my husband both liked this. I omitted the corn and used spinach tortillas and added black olives. For the cheese I used yogurt cheese. Husband had 3 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      So filling, So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      This is a pretty good recipe - best eaten the day prepared. My husband and I both enjoyed it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      I love a meal where you can eat half and freeze the other half. Although I should hold my review until I eat the frozen half. This was quick and easy to make. I don't like corn tortillas so to keep the points low I substituted ground turkey which tastes just as good as long as you double the taco seasoning. That's a trick I learned. I always make turkey tacos and double the seasoning and everyone raves how yummy my tacos are and can't believe they aren't beef. I used whole grain tortillas and I think that's what kept this from a 5. I'm a flour girl but still at a 4 star it was worth it to keep points low and it also became a power food due to the whole grains. It's just me and my hubby so I used two small casserole dishes so I could freeze half. I was hesitant on the fat free sour cream cause it is usually so runny but they must have changed the fat free formula cause it was thick. I had to double check the tub to make sure it was fat free! I also used seasoned black beans for an extra kick. I will have to add a review when we eat the one frozen. Hopefully it holds up well. I covered it with syran wrap, aluminum foil, and then put that in a freezer bag. I couldn't get it to zip so I added another layer of freezer bag. Hopefully that keeps the freezer burn from accumulating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Casserole - 6.5 Weight Watcher Points

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.4
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    14%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 49.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 814.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat Mexican cheese blend

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites