Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Bunuelos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Bunuelos

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2012

      These are an amazing and easy to make treat. Don't believe me? I, a 15 year old highschool student and my friend, also a 15 year old made them perfectly in about 25 minutes. (Ironically for a spanish project)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I never thought of doing Buñuelos in a ball (they tasted like Churros, so my Hubby said)...lol My family loved these. I have a recipe for Buñuelos, which I will post. Mine has white wine in it and other ingredients. Thanks for the recipe. My daughter enjoyed putting them into balls.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2014

      Well, I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the directions perfectly and had a lot of fun making them, but they turned out horrible. I expected something like an elephant ear or fluffy doughnut almost, instead I got little biscuits. I'm not sure what I should've added more or less of, but they were quite the disappointment. The insides taste undone and the outside is like a biscuit. Maybe my oil was too hot? Although, the stove was only on 2/5. <br/>I remember my mom would make these and I loved them. If anyone could tell me what I may have done wrong, I greatly appreciate it. Like I said, these made correctly are amazing from what I remember. For some reason mine just didn't turn out at all. :/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      I had to make a spanish recipe for my spanish class and this was a great recipe. It was very delicious and not that time consuming. The only thing I had a hard time with was how messy it was. I spent as much time cleaning as I did prepping and cooking. But overall it was a quick and a great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Made these for a dinner party and a novelty for the guests. Easy to make and true to the ingredients/recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      My husband and I made these over the weekend. They were perfect (he's Hispanic...and the offical "mexican food" authenticity taster :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      So true........very addicting. I rolled our bunuelos into ropes (forming circles) and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar. A very nice brunch idea. Thanks, again, Wildflour, for another tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      SO GOOD!!!! I made them into balls and fried them, as well as cut the recipe in half and got 15 golf balled sized treats. Will be making much more often!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Bunuelos

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.4
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    21%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 140.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites