Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Black Bean Soup With Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Black Bean Soup With Sausage

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2009

      This soup is very good easy to make and much spicier the second day. My husband I and I both enjoyed this. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      WOW! This is SOOO good! I made it exactly as indicated and it was fantastic. I don't think it could possibly be improved. I especially like that "zing" of the lime when added at the table. It contrasts with the cool, creamy sour cream and the "BAM!" of the chipotle. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't rated this. I have made this soup multiple times and we just love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't rated this!! I've made it so many times! This soup is full of flavor. The only thing I do different is add a scoop of rice in the middle. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This is very good soup. I didn't use the chipotle chile, instead I used a jalapeno sausage. I used black beans from dry and soaked and cooked them separately first to cut the sodium. I also added red pepper and celery with the onions. I think the secret is to cook the onions more than 3 minutes to caramelize them. I did not mash the beans and the soup is still very good and spicy. Great to clear your sinuses. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      You can always tell a really good recipe when you "sort of" follow it and it still turns out great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Delicious! Will make again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Wonderful flavors,easy and quick to make. My family all enjoyd this-DH has the left overs ready for work! YUM! Made for Beverage Tag 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Outstanding flavors in an easy to prepare soup. Perfectly seasoned with just the right amount of spices. Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      The introduction to this recipe is correct. This is Seriously Delicious soup! I used Chorizo sausage and followed the directions to the letter. Very simple for awesome results! Thanks for sharing, NcMysteryshopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Delicious and easy! I love the tang of the lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      This was a hit. And there's none left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      So tasty. Nice little kick from the chitpotle and I absolutely love the slight tartness from the lime juice (squeezed in one lime). I used some nice organic turkey sausage with this, but I didn't fry it separately to cut some calories, and it worked out good. Thanks for sharing, this one will stay in my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Simple, fast, delicious, filling, cozy. I used dh's homemade kielbasa. :) And it wasn't so spicy that the kids complained. Thanks Sistah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Black Bean Soup With Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (491 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 638.9
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    48%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 76.8 mg
    25%
    Sodium 899.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    56%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites