Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Beef Stew (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Beef Stew (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2013

      Very tasty. I used about half a pkg. of taco seasoning and it was just right for us. My 9 yr. old daughter and I also mixed shredded cheddar and sour cream to our servings. Yummy. My daughter asked to have this for her school lunch the next day.<br/>I cooked this for 2 hours on high and 3 hours on low. Worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

    • on November 01, 2007

      Great stew! The beef was so tender and moist - and very flavorful. The kids and DH loved it so it was a perfect family meal, and it was so easy to put together in the morning before work. Just the perfect thing to come home to after trick-or-treating. We'll be having this again :) Thanks SJG3483!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Wonderful Stew, I cut recipe in half, for two people, DH loved it. I used Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat for packet of taco seasoning and just cut up 1/2 cup of onion, everything else the same. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I wanted to make something different than my normal beef stew. This was Fantastic. I found this recipe in a Women's Day magazine and was going to post it when I found it already on zaar. It is April and snowing here in PA and I wanted some comfort food. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I just made this tonight and it was delicious!! I used regular corn since I didn't have the mexicorn and served it over elbow noodles. Terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      This was delicious!!! I did add about 1/2 cup of red chablis wine. It is almost like a hearty chili. I found a mexican blend of corn, red peppers, green peppers, and black beans in the frozen food section at my grocer, so I used that. This recipe feeds alot of people, so if you do not want alot of leftovers, cut the recipe in 1/2. Great comfort food!!! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      This soup is really good and a nice change from traditional crockpot stews. My crock cooks pretty fast, so I found that 5 hours on low was plenty. The prep was nice and easy and the ingredients list is short. I used cocktail onions as I could not find frozen ones. If you opt for cocktail onions cut down on the mexican seasoning a bit. The onions are salty. I am looking foreward to many delicious thermous lunches next week. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Beef Stew (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (431 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.0
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    19%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 96.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 792.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    35%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites