Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2014

      Love,love this recipe! Just bought a garlic/ lemon flavored olive oil & cilantro& garlic and jalapeño flavored balsamic vinaigrette at a festival this weekend & used them in place of the wine vinegar and olive oil..<br/> DELICIOUS and it hasn't even marinated or had the avocado or chili powder added yet!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This is awesome! so flavorful and healthy. I added a minced up a jalapeno and 1/4 lb. small multi-colored pasta, to make it go even further. Everyone loved it, and it's so pretty. Adding diced jicama also adds crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Great salad. DH doesn't care for garbanzo so I used navy beans. The flavor in the dressing is really great. Served with Chicken in Creamy Chipotle Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      I love this recipe! Very easy to make and was a sure hit at a Co. Pcinic. I know it would have been better if I was able to use the Sun Vista brand of beans, but we don't get that brand here in OK. Even so I was asked for the recipe by several people, I gave you all the Credit. Very Yummy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Awesome. Made this for my sons 2nd birthday with a mexican themed menu. It was a great hit and my mum who doesn't ever cook even asked for the recipe! We don't have pinto or black beans here so I just subbed in some borlotti and kidney beans. Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      We took this on a family weekend to the coast and served it with soft-shell tacos and watermelon. It's somewhat like the three-bean salad we've enjoyed for years, but with a Tex-Mex flavor twist, and it hit the spot. Made for Please Review My Recipe August 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      My family really liked this. We omitted the garbanzo beas and doubled the black beans... my mother hates garbanzo beans. I also used canned corn instead. Good Eats. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Excellent lunch salad! I had to use red kidney beans, as we don't have pinto beans here, and I reduced the oil to 1/3 cup. Kept everything else the same and served with some chopped jalapeño on the side, so everyone could adjust the spice level to their own tastes. This was a nice simple, light summer salad that was a hit with everyone. Thanks puppitypup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic! The spicing really makes it. My changes were to omit the cilantro and avocado, halve the oil (using a mix of olive & safflower), reduce sugar and salt, and be a little generous with the spices. Adding the chili powder just before serving gives terrific flavour. This will be one of my staple bean salads from now on; thank you! (made for Holiday tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was a perfect dish for our Mexican style football party! It fit perfectly with Easy Mexican Taco Dip, Better Than Fried Chimichangas, Aunt Bev's Hominy and a side salad. Thanks for sharing, puppity! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.0
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    41%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 352.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes