Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexi Whopper Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexi Whopper Burger

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2009

    • on January 25, 2009

      We whipped the taco seasoning in the sour cream and added a touch of mayo................bliss

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This made a fabulous burger, and I would expect no less from Bergy. The flavors went so well together without being too taco-ish. The fritos were the perfect touch, adding a flavor that puts this burger over the top! Made for PAC Spring 2008. Thanks for sharing. ~Lorie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Alrighty then! This was an amazing and tasty burger! Very messy but so worth it! My husband said, "wow! this is very different, but really good." I mixed the taco seasoning, jals, sour cream, and salsa together. I had some left over, and it was a great dip for chips. This is a very good burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      What do you do when you're torn between wanting Mexican and American Tailgate food....Look no further! I'm so glad I stumbled on this recipe b/c I could not decide if I felt like Nachos or a Burger.. and this is a fantastic blend of both worlds. I used FF ingredients (LF cheese) and home made buns. GREAT! I just mixed the seasonings, olives, jalapenos and salsa together for easy spreadding. I think I may upped the Taco seasoning a bit.. but that's b/c I liked the flavor a lot. I also suggest the use of Fritos b/c they keep their crunch in the burger better than a flat corn chip would!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Bergy, this is one very tasty burger. I added taco seasoning both before and after grilling and this resulted in a nicely seasoned burger. Glad I didn't skip the corn chips as they really do add a nice touch. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Oh my, Bergy, was this ever a good one! I sprinkled the taco seasoning on the burgers before grilling, then piled all the toppings mentioned on my husband's burger. I put a few less on mine, but made sure I included the chips--loved the crunch they added. I used sliced fresh jalapenos, rather than chopped canned. Great burger, dear--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      My husband was in burger heaven. this made a huge taco flavored burger. I melted the cheddar cheese over the crushed fritos to keep them from falling off the burger. Thanks Bergy. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexi Whopper Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (751 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1620.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1053
    65%
    Total Fat 117.0 g
    180%
    Saturated Fat 46.8 g
    234%
    Cholesterol 397.7 mg
    132%
    Sodium 1198.4 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 101.1 g
    202%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    corn chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes