9 Reviews

What a neat fusion dish! I did change this around a bit though, and turned the dish into a curry. I used diced chicken breast, and added green beans to make it more of a complete meal. I first browned the chicken, removed them, then in the same saucepan I simmered the coconut milk and sauce ingredients for for about 20 minutes. I then threw in the chicken and green beans and cooked until done. This turned out to be a great curry, not unlike a Thai mole sauce! [Made & Reviewed for BEST OF 2012]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer February 18, 2013

This recipe gets 5 stars from 5 diners = 25 stars! We are HUGE fans of Thai cuisine. This is very similar in taste to chicken satay. We really enjoyed the flavors. I followed the recipe to a T, I used boneless thighs and breasts, next time I will use all all breasts. At serving I topped with sliced green scallions. I think chopped cilantro would put this over the top! This was EZ and very tasty. Thanks Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour December 21, 2012

Soooooo good. No leftovers. Top notch recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taste Tester December 05, 2012

Oh wow! This was so good. I was looking for a way to use up some coconut milk from a different recipe and I am so glad I found this one. I used a couple of large chicken breasts, and cooked everything in the enameled cast iron saucepan that I made the sauce in. Easy, delicious and addictive. I'll definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicole F. November 28, 2011

The flavors in this recipe come together in an astounding way. Made it for the first time tonight and wish I'd made a double batch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kewlbreezes July 05, 2011

Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders. Can't say enough good things about this recipe! Mexican & Thai flavors are two of our favorite things and both of them combined in one dish is awesome. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs because that is what I had and also used light coconut milk. To save a dish I baked the chicken in my oven proof skillet instead of transferring it to a casserole dish. Thanks for a great recipe, Kitten! Can't wait to make this again. :yummy:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft March 11, 2009

I made this last night and it was awesome, the house smelled wonderful and all of the kids were dying to eat it. We served it with Saffron Rice and steamed broccoli. Thank you so much for posting such an easy flavorful recipe, it was nice to have something new to do with chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixie's Kitchen February 15, 2008

Very nice! I used chicken thighs and skinless breast which turned out very moist and tender and served it over hot steamed rice. Very easy to put together. Thanks, Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev November 17, 2006

This was awesome!!! (and so easy!) I've been craving Thai and had some chicken thighs and legs. This recipe was perfect for the job. I used a Thai chili sauce(important not to skip adding this!!). I didn't have the corriander so instead, I chopped up some fresh cilantro and sprinkled it on top when I served it. When cooking, it filled the house with the most wonderful Asian/garlic aroma. It was the perfect amount of spicy-hot with the creaminess of the coconut and peanut butter. I didn't really taste anything mexcian about it, but it still gets a 5 stars from me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am May 01, 2006
Mexi-Thai Chicken Casserole