Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexi Ground Beef Chili Macaroni Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexi Ground Beef Chili Macaroni Casserole

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2008

      I was skeptial to try this one. Even tho Kitten's recipes are always great, never had a bad one. The ingredients in this just seemed strange. Looking for something different I decided to give it a try. We loved it! Great change from baked ziti type recipes. I did make a few changes. Instead of the ground beef I used some beef enchilada mix I had leftover in the freezer. Basically the same thing, but with black beans and ground beef. Added the remaining ingredients as written, but tossed in a drained can of Rotel tomatoes. Great recipe, made a ton, which is great since I can have leftovers for lunch today. Another yummy winner, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I made this in a hurry. Didn't have the tomato soup, so used tomato sauce instead. Used garlic powder and onion powder. Omitted the green pepper because DH doesn't like it. Did use the pepper flakes and a little brown sugar. I added kidney beans and sliced black olives. Glad that I did. Served with corn bread and will make again. Hopefully giving it more time for the flavors to meld.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was extra good! I make casseroles about 2x a week and needed a change. Very flavorful. I only used one packet of Taco Seasoning. I served it with cornbread. Thanks for the recipe! It will be added to our rotation :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      this is a casserole with a kick, Kit we enjoyed this very much, didn't use garlic either the chile flakes, just used 1 package taco season, , we definately make again, thank you Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This was really good. Loved the spiciness!! Easy and inexpenive. My family loves goulash type meals so I will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I don't usually make recipes with tomato soup in them, but this looked so good I went to the store and picked some up just to make it. I am sure glad I did, because this was one great casserole that everyone loved and the dish was empty at the end of the meal! My dad says to tell you, you can cook for him anytime :) Thanks for this wonderful addition to my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This had good flavor, my husband loved it! My kids and I thought it was a bit spicy (we're wimps) and we only used the one package of Taco mix. A couple things... it took a LOT longer than 30 minutes prep (cook the noodles, the bacon, chop everything, simmer the pot, transfer into casserole etc.) Also, I'd simmer for the full 40 minutes to reduce it as much as possible, otherwise it will be a bit runny as a casserole. Overall very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Kitten I made this for dinner last nite and boy was it good..... only thing I added was a 4 ounce can of mild diced green chiles.... of course I used your taco seasoning mix, single recipe. Don't like the store bought stuff.. have e-mailed both recipes to family and friends.. thanks for another award winning recipe ... nita i gave this recipe 5 stars, how did 2 show up?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I really liked this. I followed recipe as written using the link for Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix instead of store bought. I did as suggested and doubled the seasoning recipe but I think it was too much - I'd go without doubling next time. The dish was extremely spicy and I like spicy so that is saying alot. I salvaged it by cooking another pound of ground beef and simmering in more tomato sauce and tomato soup. I mixed it with the original batch and sprinkled with more cheese and baked again for 20 minutes. Very yummy and just the right amount of spice for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I never was a big chili fan, but now ,!!! I think it may have been the beans I loathed so much and I was glad this recipe did not call for them and delighted to see it added a touch of sweetness as well. I followed the recipe almost directly with the exception of using cubed cooked potatoes instead of the pasta...Hormel has a chili and spuds ready made meal that gave me the idea. It turned out great. My husband who was skeptical at first only put a little on his plate but finished it in no time and went back for seconds but filled his plate to capacity!!! Thanks for another great one Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Once again another winner. My family loved this..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Since I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand I had to improvise and was a lil worried how it will turn out :) .... BUT it was YUM-MY !!! I had no Bell Pepper nor the Tomato Soup and substituted it with some (frozen) corn and canned olives, also I only added 1 can of diced tomatoes. It turned out great and I tell ya .. Just experiment a bit ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Sorry in advance for all the changes I made, but in my defense it was all I had on hand! Omitted the onion, only had half of the tomato sauce and none of the soup, so added a can of diced tomatoes. Had a BUNCH of extra cooked rice on hand, so substituted it for the macaroni. Used your taco seasoning mix minus the cumin. Used bacon bits (the real ones) instead of strips of bacon. Also used about half of the cheese(cheddar). So much for me rating your recipe, seems I've made my own! =P But this was VERY good, next time I will have to make it right - I'm sure it's much better! Thanks again for another great recipe! Nowadways I tell my husband 'It's Kittencal!' and get a 'Ah that's why it's so good!' Thanks~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This is a perfect comfort dish!!! Didn't add any brown sugar and used low-fat mozzarella cheese. I also forgot to add the bacon!! ;) Thanks Kit - this was so good - and even better the next day when we had some leftovers!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This was a nice hearty meal. I used extra hot taco seasoning mix (2 pkg) so it had a lot of zip. I used condensed tomato soup and it was good; I was unsure if this should have been ready to eat or condensed. Definitely loved the extra spicy version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This is really good! It's a bit time-consuming to make, but worth it in the end, especially since it makes such a big batch. I almost left the bacon out, but I'm glad I didn't. It gave it a whole different flavor. Very unique. *Added 1/17/08-- The flavor was too strong this time I made it, so I added a can of spaghetti sauce. That helped tone it down a little bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I made this last week and thought it was outstanding!!! Very full of flavor and filling. Definatly will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This was very good Kitten, everyone told me to keep the recipe as is but I think I will try just one package of taco mix next time, it was a little strong for me, just the taco flavor, maybe 1 package and as you suggested add some chili powder, I think I will do that, anyway, we all loved it, THANKS again for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This was really good...almost like a Mexican Ziti. I used half a package of taco seasoning and half a package of chili seasoning. It turned out great. I like this recipe because the spices make it unique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Talk about comfort foods! This hits the spot for me. I thought I had tomato soup, but I didn't so I used a 28 ounce can of garlic and herb tomato sauce. Used rigatoni pasta, about 3 teaspoons chili flakes, and added 1 serrano pepper for extra heat. To die for! I used parm, jack and cheddar cheeses! Thanks for another yet another keeper, kittencal!! Will make this often! ***Update: I made this last week for the 3rd time, but this time I finely diced up steak instead of the ground beef. It was OVER THE TOP!! This is seriously one of my favorite casserole/comfort dishes! Thanks again and again Kitten!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexi Ground Beef Chili Macaroni Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.7
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    37%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 44.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1101.5 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tex-mex cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites