Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexi Eggs-In-A-Hole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexi Eggs-In-A-Hole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2014

      Yum, yum YUM!!!!<br/>We absolutely LOVED this one.......it's quick and easy enough to treat yourself to a great breakfast before dashing out of the door to begin another busy day.<br/>We also loved it without the salsa, but smothered in Cholula Hot sauce, or Tabasco Chipotle Pepper Sauce.<br/>Deliciously fantastic way to start the day....big thumbs up from us!!!<br/>Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Loved this Tex-Mex take on "Toad in a Hole" --- sooo good! I used a really nice 12-grain bread, but would love to try sourdough bread next time. So easy to make and so flavorful with that added touch of monterey jack cheese and the salsa. Will definitely keep this on my breakfast list. Made for PRMR, January, 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      This is great! A wonderful variation on eggs-in-a-hole. The pepperjack and salsa were a nice touch. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I made this for DH. And he liked it. Thanks Sharon :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      This was so good, that my picky dh asked for more. Quick, really easy to make. Made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. It was a lovely comfort dish. Loved the combination of cheese, eggs and salsa they blended beautifully to create a very satisfying meal. Thanks for sharing your recipe Sharon. Made for the Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Mexico

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      This was really good. I have aways enjoyed "eggs in a hole" but the salsa and cheese made this one deliciously different! for ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Oh Yum! This was such a delicious breakfast. I used cheese bread since that's what I had in the house and I sprayed the pan with butter-flavored spray and only buttered one side of the bread to cut down on the fat content. Made for ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Easy, delicious and great way to make a "quick" breakfast. We do this at scout camps using dutch ovens. I used whole wheat bread because that's what I usually have on hand, but any bread will do. Made for ZWT8 and The Wild Bunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Yummy Breakfast! I didn't want to turn my oven on for 1 minute of use, so I added the cheese after I flipped them and it melted just fine. I love the egg and salsa combination. For ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      Made this tasty breakfast waiting for the PAC gates to open, and found it to be quick, easy and a great way to get ready for PAC. The only change I made was to use cheddar cheese. Sorry there was no photo (was hurrying for PAC) but will be keeping this tasty breakfast handy for making again, thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Mmmm! This is a nice variation on what I know as Bull's Eyes, and a perfect Colorado breakfast. I'll definately make my Bull's Eyes this way again. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexi Eggs-In-A-Hole

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.0
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    36%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 207.5 mg
    69%
    Sodium 584.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites