Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Metabolism Booster/ Hot N Spicy V-8 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Metabolism Booster/ Hot N Spicy V-8

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2011

      I used a 46 oz of tomato juice instead of generic V8 since I couldnt find it. Very tasty! Not spicy at all to me but Im used to hot stuff. Love horseradish in anything and will increase that next time. Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Now this is what I call Red Eye! Definately a wake up call in the AM! I love the hot spices with the V8. It offsets the slightly sweet taste of the V8. I believe you could actually make a nice Bloody Mary with this recipe. A great way to start your morning! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Great with a shot of vodka mixed in at the morning tailgate party. Goes real nice with a few pickled eggs too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Followed the recipe as written with the exception of more tabasco and a little more horseradish, really enjoyed this!!! This is my "wake up call" in the morning!!! Delicious, thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Yum-o I loved it. I made this exactly as listed. This is great stuff for a late afternoon pick-me-up. Thanks for the keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      This really elevated a can of V-8 to a special level. I added 1 T. of Frank's to the 12 oz. can--I love my stuff VERY spicy:) And it was soooo good. Good way to get your vegetables while thinking you're really having something special. And yes, this would make an excellent bloody Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      Nice and spicy! I only used 1 tsp of Frank's but doubled the horseradish. And it does make a great bloody mary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I used 3 teaspoons bubba gumps hot sauce in place of both in the ingredients. Skipped the celery salt. This was excellent and really would be great for bloody marys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Metabolism Booster/ Hot N Spicy V-8

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    13%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 485.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites