Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meringue Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meringue Puffs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2004

      I made these with a group of middle-schoolers. I cooked one batch as stated here and another batch at lower temperature for longer. The first group were cracked but yummy. The second group tasted the same but had no cracks. Personally, I would do the longer method if I had time but would know I could do the shorter in a pinch. Really yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      How can I say this? They're out of this world!My first batch was a total flop. I've no idea what happened. The second one turned out perfect. I'll definetly double the recipe. So easy and good. No wonder the English have them for tea. Myrna

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      These are delightfully easy.. and disappear almost immediately! I have made them for family, friends and co-workers: everyone loves them. I sprinkle them with colored holiday sugar before cooking for an extra little sparkle. Mickey

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      These are so yummy! I make them fairly often. And if I'm trying to be good, I leave out the chocolate, even though thats the best part.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! My first time making meringue cookies and they turned out great! I am going to omit the chocolate chips the next time though as although everyone really liked these, they were just a little too sweet for some. I may also try them without pecans once in a while for a cookie that totally melts in your mouth. I do have one suggestion though and that is not to line your cookie sheet with wax paper but to use parchment paper instead because when I made these and used the wax paper as suggested, the wax from the paper melted onto my brand new cookie sheet and I had a hard time getting it all off. Delicious cookies though, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I just made this for me and my 17 month baby girl. We had fun making them and ate them all. Well we had lots of crumbs and a big mess but ate some and had fun. Thank you. Oh I didnt add the pecans or chocolate chips, when she is older I'll do it that way. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      My meringues were pretty in pink! I made them with raspberry essence and added pink coloring, piped them into little pink swirls and baked them for about 50 minutes. Even after cooling, they were somewhat soft to the touch, so will increase baking time when I make them again. Sweetness was just right. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      These were outstanding with the pecans in them! I added a little vanilla, and put some coconut in half of the batch! DELICIOUS! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      I omitted the nuts and made them larger. They baked for longer but did not brown. They turned out perfect, chewy on the inside and crunchy on the outside. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      I made these following the recipe exactly. I had to bake them longer, about 4 minutes. They still were a little underdone, but that didn't stop me from loving every bite! Will be making these often, but will lower the temp & bake longer. Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Thanks for this recipe! It is delicious! My boys had to do an experiment with egg whites and I didn't want to waste them, so we made cookies after. Thanks for an easy and delicious treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      I had a whole chunk of egg whites to use, and I tried this recipe. It was great. Also added 1/4 teaspoon of mint flavouring. Gave it a great flavour. It was kind off having after 8 mints :). thanks you for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      wow! these were so good and very easy to make. we ate these up so fast! I'm going to make them for our July 4th bbq. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meringue Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (494 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.3
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    53%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites