Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mep's Easy, Tasty Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mep's Easy, Tasty Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2010

      This was really good. I did cut the butter down. I only used a tablespoon per fillet. I also didn't add any lemon juice. I used 6 fillets and cooked at 350 for 30 minutes. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This was very good. It came out moist but just a tad bland (for my tastes). I'll make it again, but with lots more lemon juice and a tiny bit of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Tasty, easy recipe just like the title says. I didn't use any butter just sprayed a little "No Oil" on top of the fish, squeezed on the lemon ans sprinkled on the Old Bay. Lovely flavor - I used Basa filets, baked at 375 for 15 minutes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      So good with haddock! My whole family gives it thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      The whole family loved this!!! My DD who only eats breaded Cod or Flounder inhaled her portion. I think it would be awesome grilled as well. It's very versatile and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      A super easy way to cook tilapia that we loved. I didn't measure anything and the seasonings were spot on. A great dinner. Made in memory of MEP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Very easy preparation of tilapia. I probably used more than a dash of old bay, it came out perfectly seasoned for us. Served with Ginger Jasmine Rice, broccoli spears, and lemon wedges. Made in memory of MEP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Forgot to review this the other night...sorry. This was delicious! I also pan fried my fish in the butter and lemon juice sprinkled with some of the seasoning and also some at the end...it was fantastic. So easy and flavorful. Made for Cookathon for Mep 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Very good,love making mine like this but easy on the Old Bay.Made foe Cookathon for Mep

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Oh soooo good! Easy and quick, but delicious. I would also cut the butter down next time. I broiled mine, and loved it! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Definitely a keeper. So easy and delicious and as you say good for you. I just reduced the butter to 1 tablespoon, though I love butter. Thanks for sharing a great way to prepare fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Great dish!! I made it in the pan like some of the other reviewers did. Easy and quick to prepare. Taste nice and mellow. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      I made this exactly as directed and I loved it! I will definitely be making this often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      This was really good, thanks. Definitely worth a try for anyone who usually doesn't like fish or tilapia. BF and I both enjoyed it. Very easy to make. I just made it right in the pan that I melted the butter. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      This was my first experience with tilapia! This recipe is so good, I will use it often! I pan fried mine in the butter and lemon juice mixture, sprinkling with Old Bay in the end. Just a wonderful and simple way to eat your fish! DH doesn't like fish, so I ate the two fillets all by myself (except what I shared my the cats LOL!) Thanks MEP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Wonderful recipe. The only thing that I did different was to cook it on my grill pan on top of the stove. Just too hot to turn on the broiler. It worked beautifully. Thanks MEP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      Absolutely loved this, MEP. Amazing how simple and honest is always the best. I did bake it rather than broil and can't think of any other way to improve this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      Easy & Tasty is the key here! This recipe is so simple and provides wonderful results. I made as directed without any changes. Thanks for a great recipe, MEP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mep's Easy, Tasty Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.6
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    69%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 123.5 mg
    41%
    Sodium 267.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites