32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Paula G, thank you for this great recipe. We made it for our dinner group and boy where we the talk of the neighbor. We also used the Memphis Barbecue sauce that you recommend. The only thing we did different was cook them for about 5 hours and the meat just fell off the bones, I think that is what impressed our dinner guest. Thank you for making our night a big success.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Golf Gal April 07, 2010

Excellent ribs right here! If you haven't tried them, you should!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babbsy August 19, 2011

The absolute BEST barbque ribs I have ever had. It was cold & rainy the first time I used this recipe so I cooked them in the oven instead of grilling them as recommended for the last 5-7 minutes. I also used a bottle of Grandma Hoerners Barbque Sauce from Kansas instead of the Memphis style. My husband said I had outdone myself & sometimes he can be brutally honest so that was a big compliment.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janetollis May 26, 2010

We love Sweet Baby Rays around here, so that is what I used for the sauce. The ribs were falling off the bone tender, and some of the best flavored ribs I have ever had! We all loved them and I look forward to making them on our grill when the weather is better, but for now the oven worked just fine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
idaframe February 11, 2009

I am rating this more for the cooking technique than for the rub or sauce suggestions. I used leftover "Rudolph's Barbecue Spareribs" rub and Damon's bottled sauce and these were fabulous tasting and cooked perfectly. I will always use this technique for baking baby back ribs from here on out! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 June 15, 2008

Wonderful! I made the recipe exactly - while baking in the oven I thought they smelt too salty but they were perfect! Used with the BBQ Sauce - entered them in a friendly - Rib-Off one second place! out of 22.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sho enough February 11, 2008

Bar none, this is the most fantastic recipe for ribs ever. Everyone will rave, even people who aren't huge rib fans. The only ingredient I cut out of the rub mixture was celery seeds. The meat absolutely falls off the bone by itself, and a lot of the fat seems to melt away--a great side benefit of this cooking process. Definitely use the sauce PaulaG recommends - #99023.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NancysFancies January 25, 2008

I changed it to 2 servings and used one rack of Farmer John baby back ribs. I removed the membrane on the back and all the fat on the front, and since my husband doesn't like "hot" I only used 1/4 teaspoon of the cayenne pepper. Oh my gosh! They were the absolute best baby backs that we've ever had! I was able to do yard work while they were baking in the oven, and then I put them on our little Weber grill with mesquite wood to finish. My husband says, in his very best Elvis voice: "Thank You Very Much!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Home Cookin' January 20, 2008
Memphis Style Baby Back Ribs