Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Memphis Rub- Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Memphis Rub-

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2003

      Very good rub, used it on chicken as suggested. Of the 1/4 cup I used 2 parts paprika and 1 part smoked paprika in the mix. Look forward using it on other meats and might put it on my list of food-gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This was really good. I used part smoked paprika and used all brown sugar and used it on pulled pork. Nice flavor, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I rubbed this on my Thanksgiving turkey after bringing it and let it sit overnight before cooking and man was that good!! I think this was my best turkey to date thanks to this rub. Great flavor, beautiful color, and the gravy YUMMY!!! Thanks for sharing and making my Thanksgiving the best yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This recipe isn't that spicy but does have the right combination of flavors. I used this on a eight pound chicken. I put rub under the skin and on top. I also placed some in the cavity of the chicken. I then cooked it on the grill for an hour by using the Beer Can Method. I also put some of the spice in the beer can and still have enough left to use another time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Used this on a chicken for a Western Theme dinner. It was very tasty. Thanks Flora Underwood. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      This is in Steve Raichlen's "Barbeque Bible", except he also adds 1 tsp celery salt and a bit more cayenne. I used it on his Beer Can Chicken and it is excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      I used 3 Tablespoons of the rub on a chicken. Good taste and a very nice color on the roasted chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Great on steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Memphis Rub-

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.7
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    19%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9338.2 mg
    389%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.8 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 24.0 g
    96%
    Sugars 61.1 g
    244%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites