10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious! I made it for a fondue party with friends and it was a hit. Mine was a bit too thin because I replaced the cream cheese with the low fat version which is a little softer. I also used light sour cream. Thanks for a great recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily February 21, 2010

I recently made this recipe and it was way too thin. I would either cut the milk in half next time or eliminate it entirely. The flavor was very good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuckDragon January 16, 2011

This was great! I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and omitted the milk completely as I used light sour cream and light cream cheese. After I had put it in the fridge to cool, I mixed in just a little bit of milk to loosen it up a bit, which was perfect. We ate these on roasted white mushroom caps. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DenaBena425 August 07, 2013

We just made this. SUPER YUM.
I have to agree with LuckDragon. It is a little thin. I think reducing the amount of milk (or completely nixing it) would help. Additionally, i ran it trough a Ninja Blender which made it very smooth and blended the greens well (which would save time on the chopping too).
All in all, loved it. Just remember, less milk, more blender!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Izzy the cook January 15, 2013

I made half this recipe and it was plenty for two. Delicious! I also added tarragon and about a tablespoon of vinegar and liked the flavor better. Its nice to be able to come close to duplicating the Melting Pot experience without spending a ton of money.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
urban ennui August 28, 2011

Yummy! This was the favorite of the night.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
_JennJenn_ January 05, 2010

Yummy! I also made this without the onion, but more chives and was very good. Next time, I'll probably not make as much though as it was totally too much for two people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
freakingdork November 23, 2008

This dip is so tasty. I used low-fat cream cheese, skim milk, fat-free sour cream. No onion but more of chives. Thanks Plannermom. Made for Alphabet chef game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 14, 2008

Wonderful! I had some raw spinach too, so I threw it in there.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes September 04, 2008

We used this with our Valentine Fondue. My husband loved it, as did I. It has a very mild onion flavor. I could think of many things that it would be good with besides fondue; steak, baked potato, as a side with Mexican food, anything that you would put sour cream on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
It's Good to be Queen! February 19, 2008
Melting Pot's Green Goddess Dip