Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Melting Pot's Green Goddess Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melting Pot's Green Goddess Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2010

      This was delicious! I made it for a fondue party with friends and it was a hit. Mine was a bit too thin because I replaced the cream cheese with the low fat version which is a little softer. I also used light sour cream. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      I recently made this recipe and it was way too thin. I would either cut the milk in half next time or eliminate it entirely. The flavor was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      This was great! I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and omitted the milk completely as I used light sour cream and light cream cheese. After I had put it in the fridge to cool, I mixed in just a little bit of milk to loosen it up a bit, which was perfect. We ate these on roasted white mushroom caps. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      We just made this. SUPER YUM.
      I have to agree with LuckDragon. It is a little thin. I think reducing the amount of milk (or completely nixing it) would help. Additionally, i ran it trough a Ninja Blender which made it very smooth and blended the greens well (which would save time on the chopping too).
      All in all, loved it. Just remember, less milk, more blender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      I made half this recipe and it was plenty for two. Delicious! I also added tarragon and about a tablespoon of vinegar and liked the flavor better. Its nice to be able to come close to duplicating the Melting Pot experience without spending a ton of money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Yummy! This was the favorite of the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Yummy! I also made this without the onion, but more chives and was very good. Next time, I'll probably not make as much though as it was totally too much for two people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This dip is so tasty. I used low-fat cream cheese, skim milk, fat-free sour cream. No onion but more of chives. Thanks Plannermom. Made for Alphabet chef game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Wonderful! I had some raw spinach too, so I threw it in there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      We used this with our Valentine Fondue. My husband loved it, as did I. It has a very mild onion flavor. I could think of many things that it would be good with besides fondue; steak, baked potato, as a side with Mexican food, anything that you would put sour cream on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melting Pot's Green Goddess Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.5
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    86%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 24.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 70.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes