Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Melt in Your Mouth Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melt in Your Mouth Steak

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2003

      Oh my gosh. This was out of this world. No need for steak sause for this steak. I used New York Strips and marinated them for 3 hrs. I will probably marinate them longer next time. Thank you so much Chance

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2003

      Please try this! I marinated our sirloin steaks for 24 hours. This sauce produced the most incredible flavor. I will definately be using it often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      This was WONDEFUL!!! The steaks were so tender you could cut them with a fork. This is a keeper...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      The Steak is very tender & juicy. It has excellent flavor as well and is fast and easy to prepare. Doris

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      I decided to use the recipe for bone in pork chops and grilled them on the gas grill. OMG.. they were DELICIOUS! Moist.. tender.... I marinated them for about 5 hours. I can't wait to try steak!<br/>UPDATE: 5/8/2014 I have now used this marinade for pork chops, steak and chicken legs. For the chicken legs I just put the meat tenderizer into the marinade and not on the chicken. Take a look at the chicken legs on the grill. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      We had these tonight and they were so good. I marinated the T-bones for about 3 1/2 hours and they were fantastic. I had 6 steaks and it was plenty of marinade for all 6. Thank you so much for some tender and delicious steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      My DH asks me to make this for him all the time! We love that it makes the steak so tender and the flavor of the marinade really gets into the meat. I marinate it for at least 8 hours. Will use again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Chance77 what a great marinade. The flavor of the steak was awesome. I did make just a few changes though; I ommitted the season salt because of the sodium. Also I added more garlic and some worchester sauce and read peper flakes for zing. I marinated for about 8 hours and grilled in my rocket grill. The steak was so tender. DH and DS could only say MMMMMMMMM! Thanks again and I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This sure was tender. I had to cut the recipe down for 1 steak and I must have added too much soy sauce or wine (or both) as the taste was a little strong. I will make again but will not add as much soy sauce or wine next time or until I get it right as I like how the steak turned out so tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      This marinade is awesome! I made it tonight with venison, and my family is still complimenting me on how tasty and tender the meat was. I did however not use the meat tenderizer, and used italian seasoning instead of thyme. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I generally like a charcoaled steak with just salt and pepper. But I really, really loved this marinade. This is definitely company worthy and we'll be making it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This is a wonderful marinade. My steak was well done and still tender! I wasn't expecting the vinegar zing when I took my first bite. Once I knew what to expect, this steak became addicting. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This is the first time I ever made steaks and I found this recipe simple, yet the outcome seems professional! My boyfriend was very impressed!! My very first steak was amazing!! THANKS! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      This goes in with my keepers for sure! Easy to do and it turned out delicious. I used sirloin and marinated it for 2 hours then cooked it on the grill. Great flavor and very tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Wow! My family raved about the steaks! I did add about 1/4 cup BQ sauce to the marinade. Delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Loved this! I made this for my husband on Valentine's Day and he didn't even use A-1 sauce! This will be a must everytime we have steaks! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      DH asked for steak tonight and I needed something with ingredients I had on hand. This came together very easily, and tasted so amazing. Thank you for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This is this the best i have ever tasted. ummmmmm Julie and Robert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Umm....yup, this is a total winner. I had a so-so cut of beef and I used this marinade after stabbing the heck out of it. I could only let my steaks marinade for about 90 minutes, but it made all the difference. The steaks had a wonderful flavor, and seared well on the outside and stayed pink in the middle. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      The family will now not eat steak without this! So flavorful-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melt in Your Mouth Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    67%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 531.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meat tenderizer

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites