Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Melt in Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melt in Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    89 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 89

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2001

      This bread is awesome! It really does melt in your mouth. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      I was looking for a pumpkin bread that would be different from my own recipe, and when I saw that coconut pudding, I knew I had found it! Although I couldn't find that in "instant", I chose the "cook and serve" coconut cream pudding and was go for launch. This was easy peasy to toss together. Don't forget to grease and flour the bottom of that pan! And it came out of the oven right on time. It has a wonderful taste of pumpkin with coconut as well, and is very moist from the pudding mix. It definitely melts in your mouth! A keeper even if you have a prized pumpkin bread recipe stashed away! Thanks, Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      This has got to be, by far the best bread I have ever made!! The first loaf I made was eaten before I got a cahnce to try it! The smell of the house while it is baking is out of this world!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      This was sooo good! I'm glad a friend of mine directed me to your recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      Wonderful and easy!! I do homedaycare and we went to the pumpkin patch got a fresh pumpkin, cored it, baked it and used the fresh pumpkin to make this bread. It was great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      So delicious! My roommate and I couldn't get enough. The only thing I did different was that I added half of the batter to the pan, then added about 1/4 inch layer of brown sugar sprinkled with cinnamon, and then poured the rest of the batter on top. Also, I mixed up a glaze by combining about 1/2 cup of powdered sugar and 1 tbsp. milk more or less and poured that on after the bread had baked and cooled. It was amazing, and I'm planning on making some to take home for Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This is a VERY good recipe! I used a cup of dark brown sugar, added about a cup of chopped pecans, lots of extra spice (nutmeg, pumpkin pie spice, cloves, ginger, etc.), used vanilla pudding instead of coconut and baked it between 325 and 350, and my muffins turned out perfectly! I'll use this recipe over and over again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      OMG, this is the BEST Pumpkin Bread I have ever had. I kid you not, I made two loaves of this and it was gone in no time. I had people asking me for the recipe. I'm making it again for Thanksgiving, but I'm going to add some walnuts to it. So moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Great Recipe! Most moist Pumpkin Bread I've ever eaten. It even overcame my moment of stupidity. Now I can hardly wait to try it made with pumpkin instead of "pumpkin pie mix"!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      This is so moist it almost makes suction noises as you cut into the loaf! Absolutely delicious! I will make this often and make sure I have pumpkin and instant pudding in my cupboard at all times! I would like to experiment with other flavors. My bread did take an additional 15 minutes to get done. I now need to hide it so I do not eat the entire thing myself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I have never made anything with pumpkin before and had to buy a can of the pure pumpkin to give a teaspoon to my cat everyday that the Vet recommended for a problem he has. Freezing portions in an ice cube tray and still a lot left over, I decided to try a Pumpkin Bread recipe. I love coconut and all the reviews sounded great. WOW! Had to get a second can and couldn't wait to make it again. Added 1/2t coconut extract, 1/2 c walnuts and 1/2 c coconut and you could still taste the great pumpkin flavor. My husband is already asking when I'll make another one. Thanks so much. We LOVE it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I've just pulled it out of the oven and I've already had 3 slices! Fantastic bread! Love the addition of the instant pudding. Makes it so moist! I used white chocolate flavor because it's what I had on hand. Greased and floured a bundt pan to bake it in. I did have to increase the recipe by 50% in order to make enough for the bundt. Increased everything by 50% except the pudding mix (just had the one box) and it still came out perfect. Also, added about 1/2 c. chocolate chips to the batter. Can't wait to see how it tastes once it's cool! Thanks so much for this recipe. I will make it again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Loved it. I susbtituted applesauce for oil, splenda for most of the sugar, and fat free sugar free chocolate pudding for the cocunut and it still rocked! Thanks so much. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Mg! Great pumpkin bread! My whole family loved it! I had to sub vanilla for the coconut pudding, I was sure that I had some, but at the last minute discovered I didn't. But if it's half as good as it was with vanilla, I'll be making it again soon, lol. My kids loved it for snack time at school, and they are very picky. Baked for exactly one hour and it was perfect. Made 2, one with nuts, and one without, to please everyone. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      This bread was very moist and tasted wonderful! I baked the bread for 70 minutes and it was done. I used cheesecake flavored pudding since I couldn't find coconut pudding. The smell of the bread baking drove my DH crazy and he demanded a piece as soon as the bread came out of the oven. After tasting the bread, he demanded a second piece! This bread is excellent at room temperature or heated. Thanks Mysterygirl for posting this excellent recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2014

      The bread is delicious and very moist! I will definitely make this again, although next time I will cut down on the sugar, it was too sweet, but a great recipe. The only thing I added was 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and pumpkin spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      My word for a 5-star recipe is YOWZA, and this recipe is YOWZA. I made it for the first time at Thanksgiving and when searching my pantry for ingredients for another recipe, came upon a can of pumpkin and then remembered that I also had a box of coconut pudding left.....sooooo, with mouth watering uncontrollably, I proceeded to make another loaf. It's in the oven as I write this (just before dinner, dumb!) and the aroma is incredible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      I have made four loaves of this pumpkin bread and cannot believe I had not rated it. Well...omg it is delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      I make a very similar recipe to yours but mine makes 2 loaves plus I add in a little nutmeg. This bread is insanely delicious and my most requested quick bread recipe from family. What makes this even better is letting it sit for a day in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Holy cow this is really good, even better with some butter on it! It didn't rise like a normal sweet bread but it is very dense and still very good. Mine cooked well in a stoneware pan 9x13. I used instant vanilla and doubled cinnamon and added 1 tsp nutmeg. Soooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melt in Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.6
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    46%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 297.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 26.5 g
    106%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes