Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Melt in Your Mouth Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melt in Your Mouth Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2012

      Absolutely love this salad. Perfect as posted. Will make again and again!! Thank you for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Very flavorful! I used a tablespoon dried dill and a tablespoon dried parsley. I might try it with less dill next time. I wish it were a tad healthier so I might experiment with reducing the amount of mayonnaise. I used rotini because it looked so appetizing in the picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I enjoy using buttermilk and we do like this but first felt it needed an extra something. I added some sliced black olives, celery and apple sausage - it was pretty good. Tonight my husband added a small amt of horseradish and he said, "perfect!" I will make it again but add our little touches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I loved all the different herbs and veggies, which not only give a nice fresh crunch but also make for a very colorful salad. We had it as a side with slow cooked ribs, and it was all quite tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Loved this salad!! I made "as is" except left out the parsley. Delish! Served it with my Best Ever BBQ chicken and found that the sauce is really good with this salad. You could add all sorts of yummy veggies or ingredients to this salad to spice it up even more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Took this to work and all my girlfriends loved it ! I think the best part is that it doesn't taste all "mayonnaisy" Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      "Amazing" was the feedback I got for my husband on this one, and "I can't stop eating it." I love that the mayo is thinned out with less fattening ingredients and it is so fresh and healthy tasting with the fresh herbs and veggies. I served it with grilled bbq chicken breasts and steamed green beans. It is really quick and easy, I plan to make it quite a bit this summer. Excellent summer side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      All I can say is EASY and DELICIOUS! This was quick to put together. I didn't have any dill on hand, so I just used parsley. I also used rotini pasta instead elbow macaroni. Thank you for the great side dish and great lunch! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      So good! I'm eating a bowl of this right now - I couldn't wait for dinner! I'm pregnant and have been craving macaroni salads (weird, huh?) and this is perfect. Loaded with veggies and also low in fat. I used skim milk and dried parsley and dill. Everything else except for the radishes I had on hand. I will add the radishes next time. I just hope my DH doesn't like it so that there is more for me! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This is such a refreshing change from my regular macaroni salad recipe. It is very fresh tasting and the dressing gives it great flavor. I made as posted and chopping the veggies was the hardest part :) Thanks so much for posting a great recipe that will see lots of use this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melt in Your Mouth Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.8
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    26%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 368.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes