28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Higher than 5 stars this is for me! LOVE the simplicity! Very versatile too! Can add spinach, roasted capsicum, capers, TRUE! To enhance presentation, I cut breasts in half horizontally, Then I cut them vertically, Then cut each piece into three! Made cooking the pieces even easier and it worked for me! THANKS!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder April 10, 2010

i kind of ended up making up a variation of this. The chicken wasn't cooking evenly, so I cut it up in the pan, added the butter, lemon, white wine and capers and mmm mmm good! Served with roasted veggies. Perfect! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaniRoze February 09, 2010

This was the easiest lemon chicken I've ever made and very flavorful. Thumbs up!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jillianhahn September 24, 2009

There is a funny story behind this review. My husband decided to cook this as I worked today. Instead of flour he was nice enough to finish the jar of ICING SUGAR before opening the flour . So I think there was at least 3/4 of a cup of icing sugar used. I still found it very good Lee added more lemon to his but its still a 5 here.Made for the ZWT5 for Cooks with Dirty Faces.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda June 14, 2009

We just had this and it was a very good Supper. Here is a tip for Chef 1292784. Growing up in a time LOOOOOOOOOOOng before you were hatched (the depression of the 1930's) we learned to conserve. When flouring anything. instead of dumping a lot of flour in a dish just sprinkle it on the meat and add the herbs etc. This should prevent any thoughts about waiste. My flour, etc. drawer is just to the right of my working counter. When my Wife see's that dreawer out she backs off. :O) Cap'n Jack Good luck and Happy Dinning. Because food should not only be good it should be FUN.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Firehousecook AKA Cap'n Jack June 11, 2009

Holy cow this was good! Easy and fast but super flavorful. I zested the half of the lemon that I squeezed the juice from first and added it along with the parsley to make it super lemon-y. We served ours with Upside-Down Baked Potatoes (Upside-Down Baked Potatoes) and a spinach-orange-caramelized onion salad. Perfection!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen February 16, 2015

Super tasty but I will review again after I try with less butter... Seems like ALOT:/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Debra #2 February 05, 2014

My husband gives this a 10 out of 10. I thought it was great too...I especially love how quick and easy it was.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ryansmommy35 April 11, 2012

I have to say, this recipe is very aptly named. I used chicken breast tenders and pounded them to about 1/4-inch thickness. A fork could easily cut through the chicken. The sauce is delightful and really gave the chicken a great taste. I will be making this often. Thanks for sharing, Slatts. Made for ZWT5. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 January 31, 2010

I was surprised at how easy and delicious this was! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sobiah November 12, 2009
Melt in Your Mouth Lemon Chicken