Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Melt in Your Mouth Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melt in Your Mouth Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2010

      Higher than 5 stars this is for me! LOVE the simplicity! Very versatile too! Can add spinach, roasted capsicum, capers, TRUE! To enhance presentation, I cut breasts in half horizontally, Then I cut them vertically, Then cut each piece into three! Made cooking the pieces even easier and it worked for me! THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      i kind of ended up making up a variation of this. The chicken wasn't cooking evenly, so I cut it up in the pan, added the butter, lemon, white wine and capers and mmm mmm good! Served with roasted veggies. Perfect! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      We just had this and it was a very good Supper. Here is a tip for Chef 1292784. Growing up in a time LOOOOOOOOOOOng before you were hatched (the depression of the 1930's) we learned to conserve. When flouring anything. instead of dumping a lot of flour in a dish just sprinkle it on the meat and add the herbs etc. This should prevent any thoughts about waiste. My flour, etc. drawer is just to the right of my working counter. When my Wife see's that dreawer out she backs off. :O) Cap'n Jack Good luck and Happy Dinning. Because food should not only be good it should be FUN.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Super tasty but I will review again after I try with less butter... Seems like ALOT:/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      My husband gives this a 10 out of 10. I thought it was great too...I especially love how quick and easy it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I have to say, this recipe is very aptly named. I used chicken breast tenders and pounded them to about 1/4-inch thickness. A fork could easily cut through the chicken. The sauce is delightful and really gave the chicken a great taste. I will be making this often. Thanks for sharing, Slatts. Made for ZWT5. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I was surprised at how easy and delicious this was! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Easy and very tastey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This recipe was super easy to make and really very tasty. Hubby liked how the flour coated the chicken and seemed to make it even more moist than if I would have skipped that part. I just made 2 chicken breasts and didn't measure anything really. Instead of fresh squeezed lemon juice I used lemon juice from a squeeze bottle, probably a little over 1 tbsp. There really are no changes I would make to this- it is perfect as is. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      This was the easiest lemon chicken I've ever made and very flavorful. Thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Really really really good!!! And sooooo easy. Served with risotto, and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      There is a funny story behind this review. My husband decided to cook this as I worked today. Instead of flour he was nice enough to finish the jar of ICING SUGAR before opening the flour . So I think there was at least 3/4 of a cup of icing sugar used. I still found it very good Lee added more lemon to his but its still a 5 here.Made for the ZWT5 for Cooks with Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I agree that this calls for a bit too much flour. DH and I liked this, but DS did not care for it at all (oh, well, he's a teenager, what does he know?). The lemon flavor was on the mild side, even though I used a whole lemon. Overall it was quite pleasant. Made for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      We enjoyed this recipe very much, anything lemon always goes well in my family. Probably won't make again though- mainly because of the fat content (WOOWEE). Thanks! Made & enjoyed for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Turned out great. Cooking time needed to be extended to about 4 minutes per side. Used 1 cup of flour only and still had about 1/2 cup waste. I added one clove of chopped garlic to the butter while cooking to give a little more flavour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      The recipe was reduced to 2 servings. Fresh lemon was used to make the sauce and instead of seasoning after the fact the flour was seasoned before flouring the chicken. This made a delicious quick main course. Made for Zingo during *ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Loved it. Excellent and easy. I really like lemon, so I am always trying new lemon flavor recipes. This was great. Made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      So simple and so incredibly delicious. It is amazing what a little (ok, a lot of) butter will do for some little ole chicken breasts. They truly do melt in your mouth. I adored the sauce, the parsley was perfect and loved the lemon. I will make this next time we have company. They will think I was a slave to my kitchen and they will be so wrong. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe. Made for ZWT5 Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I loved that this cooked up very quickly and the flavor was wonderful. I think when I make this again, I'll double the sauce. Made for the Dining Daredevils ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Yum. Not diet friendly but Very delicious. This recipe packs a lot of flavour. I prepared it as written using freshly ground pepper and sel de mer. I also used the juice of the whole lemon since I love the flavour. Made for Jammin' Java Jivers ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melt in Your Mouth Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.9
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    51%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 122.9 mg
    40%
    Sodium 296.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites