Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    518 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 518

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2003

      This really delicious, moist and easy to make. The only difference I made was I put each individual breast into foil and also added a teaspoon of wholegrain mustard to the mixture. I also only cooked this for 30 minutes and it turned out great. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      Heres a tip and the reason why some of you gave it such terrible ratings- the mayo is supposed to be a LIGHT coating on this chicken. If you put too much on you will taste the mayo and it will keep the coating from turning out properly; may even make it mushy. In this case too much of a good thing is NOT a good thing. This is a wonderful receipe. I have managed to mess it up before by doing what I've listed above but you live and you learn. ENJOY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      Exquisitely moist use fat-free miracle whip instead of mayo for a low-cal twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      This was excellent chicken. it had great flavor and the chicken was so tender and moist. I sprinkled garlic powder on the chicken before I put on the sauce and it tasted great! I am going to try it again but I am going to use Montreal Seasoning by McComick. That seasoning is great on everything!!! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      This chicken is the BEST! It really does melt in your mouth. Each of my family members went back for extra so I'm happy that I made extra. I covered the chicken breasts in the mayonnaise mixture rather than just brushing it on top. I didn't change a thing with the ingredients although I used 6 chicken breasts instead of just four without having to change the amount of ingredients. I'm amazed how you wouldn't even know there is mayonnaise on this chicken. My kids thought it was a breading and I thought it tasted like it too. Truly delicious and going into my tried and true recipe book. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Great recipe, neat flavor. I spread the lite mayo on the breasts then sprinkled on the pepper & garlic - I also added a hot & spicy mix. I held off sprinkling the cheese on until the breasts were half cooked. Then sprinkled it on and it was golden when the chicken was cooked - We enjoyed our dinner thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      One great chicken recipe. Ron ate every single bite. I liked adding the mustard as recommended by Terese (except I only had dijon). Thank you for an exceptionally fast, exceptionally moist chicken entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      There must be a lot of salt lovers out there, because this baby does Morton's proud. Jeez Louise! If your blood pressure doesn't spike after this dish, then nothing will. I feel like I just drank half of the Atlantic Ocean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      This was great! The mayo/cheese/bread topping added a great flavor. Made me want more of it, so put it on heavy (I used a little more of everything). I used bone-in chicken breast because that is what I had laid out to cook for my family of 5. I cooked the 5 breasts for one hour uncovered. It came out perfect! My husband doesn't like mayo very much yet he loved this! I served it with corn and a salad. Thanks Denise in NH. We Georgian's loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      Great recipe. quick and easy. I tried the tips from Terese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      Came out great!!! After reading the reviews I made a few changes. I skipped the salt, added a few additional spices along with Dijon mustard (1 tsp) and sour cream (1 tbs) to the mayo mix. I tasted the mayo mix with a cherry tomato and believe it or not it would make a great, albeit heavy, dipping sauce! Also, I took the advice to apply the mayo mix lightly to the chicken. I sprinkled a bit of Garlic powder on the chicken before applying the mayo mix. I also used a mixture of fresh Parmesan cheese & Italian breadcrumbs and added it to the chicken when it was half way done cooking. Served with a steamed potato & veggie mix and Southwest mac n cheese. We're full now :) Photo uploaded!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      I HATE HATE HATE mayonnaise, just the thought of it makes me gag. I couldn't tell (at all) that there was mayo on my chicken. It was very moist and full of flavor. I think other comments that refer to it being really "salty" may have used regular salt rather than seasoning salt? I don't know, i didn't find it overly salty at all. Big hit in my household, took like three seconds to throw together. Will definitely make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      We liked the way the mayo mixture crunched up almost like a breading and the chicken had a great texture but the seasoning mixture was so super salty! We'll likely try it again using fresh Parmesan instead of grated because it seems like it should be so tasty. But using the grated Parmesan as the recipe called for was so salty it was almost inedible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Very tasty, my alterations were I added a tbsp of sourcream and also a greek spice and some fresh rosemary. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      I thought this was pretty good, but a little salty for my taste. Also, neither my husband or son would eat it because it was not very visually appealing. I did use fat free mayo, as the full fat stuff is a bit high in calories for us. I will not make this again, but not because I thought it tasted bad. Unfortunately, I'm just outvoted. It is very fast and easy to prepare, and I only needed 30 minutes bake time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      The chicken was tender - that's a plus. I baked it at the correct temp for the suggested time and most of the mayo melted off and was in the bottom of the pan. I used 1/8 tsp. of seasoned salt after reading the other reviews and was glad I did because it was plenty salty. If I make it again, I wouldn't use any salt, just some herbs, maybe tarragon. There was a bit of mayo left with the cheese and it was nicely browned. I think 45 mins. is too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      Really very good. Chicken very moist and the whole family wants the recipe in the regular rotation. Since parmesan is salty by nature, I decreased the total seasoning salt to 1/2 teaspoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      I was disappointed that mine didn't come out with the crispy coating that the picture shows. I only used the amount of mayonnaise stated in the recipe, but maybe it was too much? Some bread crumbs may have helped. My husband liked it, but I just don't see myself making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      This chicken was very moist and the flavor was so wonderful. My husband who I thought might not like it becuase he doesn't care for white meat said it was excellent. The chicken was fork tender and you really didn't even need a knife for cutting. This is a wonderful and very easy dish you can just throw together. Thanks for a great tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      This was great!! Everyone loved it! I was careful not to spread too much of the mixture on, and it was not too salty for us. I used Hellmann's Light mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.3
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    57%
    Total Fat 30.8 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 108.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 678.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes