524 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This really delicious, moist and easy to make. The only difference I made was I put each individual breast into foil and also added a teaspoon of wholegrain mustard to the mixture. I also only cooked this for 30 minutes and it turned out great. Thanks again.

72 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terese January 28, 2003

Heres a tip and the reason why some of you gave it such terrible ratings- the mayo is supposed to be a LIGHT coating on this chicken. If you put too much on you will taste the mayo and it will keep the coating from turning out properly; may even make it mushy. In this case too much of a good thing is NOT a good thing. This is a wonderful receipe. I have managed to mess it up before by doing what I've listed above but you live and you learn. ENJOY!

65 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennmerussell April 20, 2012

Exquisitely moist use fat-free miracle whip instead of mayo for a low-cal twist.

53 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Military Dude October 17, 2002

This was excellent chicken. it had great flavor and the chicken was so tender and moist. I sprinkled garlic powder on the chicken before I put on the sauce and it tasted great! I am going to try it again but I am going to use Montreal Seasoning by McComick. That seasoning is great on everything!!! Thanks again!

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goldie910 gleason January 15, 2004

This chicken is the BEST! It really does melt in your mouth. Each of my family members went back for extra so I'm happy that I made extra. I covered the chicken breasts in the mayonnaise mixture rather than just brushing it on top. I didn't change a thing with the ingredients although I used 6 chicken breasts instead of just four without having to change the amount of ingredients. I'm amazed how you wouldn't even know there is mayonnaise on this chicken. My kids thought it was a breading and I thought it tasted like it too. Truly delicious and going into my tried and true recipe book. Thanks so much for sharing!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 July 27, 2010

Great recipe, neat flavor. I spread the lite mayo on the breasts then sprinkled on the pepper & garlic - I also added a hot & spicy mix. I held off sprinkling the cheese on until the breasts were half cooked. Then sprinkled it on and it was golden when the chicken was cooked - We enjoyed our dinner thanks

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy July 24, 2010

One great chicken recipe. Ron ate every single bite. I liked adding the mustard as recommended by Terese (except I only had dijon). Thank you for an exceptionally fast, exceptionally moist chicken entree.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sparky955 February 07, 2003

There must be a lot of salt lovers out there, because this baby does Morton's proud. Jeez Louise! If your blood pressure doesn't spike after this dish, then nothing will. I feel like I just drank half of the Atlantic Ocean!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpkelly55 November 28, 2012

This was great! The mayo/cheese/bread topping added a great flavor. Made me want more of it, so put it on heavy (I used a little more of everything). I used bone-in chicken breast because that is what I had laid out to cook for my family of 5. I cooked the 5 breasts for one hour uncovered. It came out perfect! My husband doesn't like mayo very much yet he loved this! I served it with corn and a salad. Thanks Denise in NH. We Georgian's loved it!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keri Caldwell October 07, 2003

Great recipe. quick and easy. I tried the tips from Terese.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Rocky February 18, 2003
Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken Breasts