Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Melt in Your Mouth Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melt in Your Mouth Carrots

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2013

      this recipe is wicked good . i did make a coupla changes because of MY diet. no sugar and used 3 tablespoons vermouth and rest chicken stock. try this recipe it is awesome

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      This is a very easy way to add flavor to your carrots with little work. If the aroma does not capture your senses, the sweet buttery taste of the carrots will! I only used half of the recommended sugar and thought they were fine. I sauteed the celery and onions in the pan with butter before I added the rest of the ingredients. Made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders Game March 2010*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Personally I found it o'kay but the DH and the DS absolutely loved it so much so that 4 portions were eaten by 3 people though I only at a little over half of my portion and they polished that off as well, thank you CaliforniaJan, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      I did cutis back to 4 servings for the DS and I, seeing that my kids may not want this due to the alcohol, but my wife and I absolutely enjoyed this. Made for a nice light dinner, with flavors, that were very nice, very nice and tender. Madefor P RMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      These were delicious, tender, and sweet! Very tasty and very easy! We will be making these again, for sure! Made for ZWT7-Pacific Islands. (Vivacious Violets)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      We really enjoyed the different flavors in this dish. I cut it down to serve two and it worked out just fine. I did notice once I put all the ingredients out that I only had 1/2 of the dry vermouth. So I cut back on the sugar a bit and used sweet vermouth for the other half needed. Very yummy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Very nice carrots! The flavors are subtle enough to serve alongside anything you like. Simple, yet just a bit different from your basic steamed vegetables. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melt in Your Mouth Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.4
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    22%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 117.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes