Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Melt in Your Mouth Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melt in Your Mouth Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2008

      OMG!!! I can never keep enough of these around, everyone I know loves them!! Thanks for a new family favourite!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      SOOOO good! Moist and light with a crunchy top and great flavor. This would be a good muffin to try on someone who doesn't like bran muffins. I made 1/4 recipe and got 9 muffins full to the top. Also used vanilla roast coffee which was delicious. Thanks, hotmomma Temple, for an awesome muffin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Delicious and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      Very nice flavoured muffin..just how I like them..moist and not too sweet..I love the added raisins..which I did soak for a few minutes. I got 36 large muffins. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      A very tasty, moist muffin. I found them a bit sweet though and will cut back on the sugar next time. I can't say I feel the coffee added any flavor but it didn't take away from it either. I made a 1/2 batch (used 2 eggs) and got 22 regular size muffins. I omitted the raisins since I don't care for them in baked goods. We thought they were excellent with or without butter. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      These were very good. I cut the recipe in half and used whole wheat flour and dark brown sugar. The batter was runnier than I'm accustomed to, but they turned out fine. (I got 20 regular sized muffins.) I did the half oil half applesauce thing and that was fine, too. Next time I will use more raisins - twice as much. I really liked the texture, I like that tiny crunch you get using unprocessed bran. I didn't find them too sweet and think they'd be great with a big bowl of soup on a cold winter day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      The flavor in these is amazing. I think its the coffee, but mmmm! I made 1/4 of the recipe, which I thought would give me 4.5 jumbo muffins or 9 regular-sized (the regular size are usually half the size of the gumbo). However, I got 12- and I wasn't being skimpy on the batter either. I can't tell you how happy I am I got 12 though, these are just too yummy. I followed the recipe exactly, using wheat bran, canola oil and although the quartered recipe calls for 1 1/4 eggs, I figured I'd be safe with just one (it was fine). I think that the sugar could be knocked down a little- not that these are TOO sweet, just that they could be a little less sweet and still be good. Next time I make these, I will substitute 1/2 (or more) of the oil with applesauce, as I did find these a tad oily out of the oven (they set up better once they cooled) and I think they might be better with a little less oil, but with the same amount of melt-in-your-mouth moisture! I have never tasted anything quite like the spectacular flavor these have from the combination of the coffee and bran. I just love it. Thanks for posting! These are TERRIFIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      I made these yesterday and they turned out wonderful. I cut the recipe in half and it still made two dozen muffins. I also used a combination of half applesauce and oil and they came out very moist. Probably the best bran muffin recipe that I have tried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melt in Your Mouth Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.9
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    47%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 253.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes