14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Quick and tasty. I left it alone for about one minute to find my preschooler and the caramel burned, so I think it needs constant stirring.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel November 09, 2009

Very good ! I love that i don't have to bake it in the oven like a typical caramel corn. I think I would add a litle more popcorn or make less sauce next time, 'cause i had a little exra. This is a quick easy treat !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sjones168 August 29, 2009

Yum - great stuff! Pretty easy to make too! I used regular-pop popcorn and almonds. I took the advice of other reviewers and used dry-roasted nuts and the topping stuck perfectly. Love this treat - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 01, 2009

Can I please give this 10 stars. YUMMMMMMMMY. The only problem I had was my nuts would not stick BUT I keep them in the freezer and I think they were still to cold. Did NOT keep me from eating the whole batch ( I cut it in half) Will make again and is going in my divine recipes of 2009 cookbook Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 March 19, 2009

This is THE most scrumptious homemade caramel corn EVER! I didn't even add vanilla (didn't have any) and it was still the bomb! Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoverlyLady March 17, 2009

I made it without the nuts. And made the recipe for 6 servings (1 bag). I thought that 1/2 cup of butter was too much so I used 1/4 cup. Maybe it's better with 1/2 cup. My caramel was very thick. And it was hard to combine with the popped corn. But anyway, it has a very good taste. And I'll have to try it again later but be sure to have a very large bowl. Cause the one I used was not large enough. LOL Thanks Appleydapply. Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 12, 2009

Great snack! I made this for my friends grandchildren who came to stay the night. They munched out on it watching a good movie, and told me I could make this again tomorrow night! I used almonds and walnuts in mine and when I mixed it in I let it completely cool before serving, then broke up some of the larger pieces and the nuts stayed in with the glaze and popcorn. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Appleydapply! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game 1/08 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen January 10, 2009

UPDATE: Made again WITH nuts! This stuff is addicting! &&&&&&& Made this for my dd who loved it. Though I had to leave the nuts out bc she won't eat them. This would be an awesome gift!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) December 29, 2008

This is very good. It is quick and easy too. Just be sure you have a "REALLY BIG" bowl, as mine tried to spill over the edges a bit! Delicious treat anytime, but especially as a gift at the holidays. I think you could cut down on the "sauce" or add more popcorn..I had a little too much! I made this for Zaar Stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 17, 2008

This was so GOOD !! The only thing I did was cut the recipe in half, and made no adjustments. I used 1 cup of peanuts, and 1 cup of Spanish peanuts.Excellent taste, and a lovely snack, on a cool night. Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker October 25, 2008
Mel's Caramel Corn