Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Melon Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Melon Margarita

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      Whoa! This was super strong. I really enjoy Midori and was excited to try this margarita. I only used equal amts of the tequila/Midori though..had I used more it definitely would of tasted like straight tequila! Smooth going down so it gets an extra star for that. I just wish the Midori had stood out more. If I make it again I would just increase the Midori. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I was looking for Christmas color cocktails and decided to ty this. I made it as you suggested (same proportions), AND added a little blue Curacao (about 1/2 oz.) to amp up the green colour. I am enjoying it now and will have at Christmas for my guests

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This is a good drink!! The tequila is a little strong so when I made a second drink, I used less tequila and a little bit more melon liqueur.It came out nice. I will definitely be making this drink again. It's a nice change from "regular" margaritas. Thanks for sharing your recipe LW. Made for the March 2008 Bevy Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      wow - pretty & a nice different taste with the melon liqueur! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I blended mine but did not to the frozen stage. It was rather tart but still good. This is my second experience with Midori. I think I would still prefer my margarita's b e made with Strawberries. I made this for ZWT III 2007 - Mexican Region - The Beverage Challenge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This was pretty good! After reading the other reviews I thought it was going to be sour be it really wasn't as bad as I thought. I liked the tang it had to it. It isn't a margarita I would want everyday but it would be good to have every once in a while! Thanks for sharing your recipe!! It was extremely pretty in the glass!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar WOrld Tour 3* My two favourites in the one drink-perfect. This margarita was awesome and pretty lethal (especially as it was my 2nd Margarita for the night!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      My hubby enjoyed this one, but it was a bit tart for me, so I added another shot of tequila. We're not big tequila drinkers, but this was a nice change of pace to a regular margarita. Thanks little_wing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This made a nice cocktail. It was a little on the tart side, so I added some more midori. Pretty color that would liven up your next fiesta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      If you like melon, this is the drink for you! I don't like salt, so I left it off of my drink. It's a little on the sweet side, so I made it a little heavy on the tequila side so I only needed one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Melon Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 9.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    71%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Midori melon liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites