10 Reviews

Whoa! This was super strong. I really enjoy Midori and was excited to try this margarita. I only used equal amts of the tequila/Midori though..had I used more it definitely would of tasted like straight tequila! Smooth going down so it gets an extra star for that. I just wish the Midori had stood out more. If I make it again I would just increase the Midori. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 December 30, 2009

I was looking for Christmas color cocktails and decided to ty this. I made it as you suggested (same proportions), AND added a little blue Curacao (about 1/2 oz.) to amp up the green colour. I am enjoying it now and will have at Christmas for my guests

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donalda December 22, 2008

This is a good drink!! The tequila is a little strong so when I made a second drink, I used less tequila and a little bit more melon liqueur.It came out nice. I will definitely be making this drink again. It's a nice change from "regular" margaritas. Thanks for sharing your recipe LW. Made for the March 2008 Bevy Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof March 28, 2008

wow - pretty & a nice different taste with the melon liqueur! ZWT 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER June 25, 2007

I blended mine but did not to the frozen stage. It was rather tart but still good. This is my second experience with Midori. I think I would still prefer my margarita's b e made with Strawberries. I made this for ZWT III 2007 - Mexican Region - The Beverage Challenge

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J June 24, 2007

This was pretty good! After reading the other reviews I thought it was going to be sour be it really wasn't as bad as I thought. I liked the tang it had to it. It isn't a margarita I would want everyday but it would be good to have every once in a while! Thanks for sharing your recipe!! It was extremely pretty in the glass!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacy S. June 24, 2007

*Reviewed for Zaar WOrld Tour 3* My two favourites in the one drink-perfect. This margarita was awesome and pretty lethal (especially as it was my 2nd Margarita for the night!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 24, 2007

My hubby enjoyed this one, but it was a bit tart for me, so I added another shot of tequila. We're not big tequila drinkers, but this was a nice change of pace to a regular margarita. Thanks little_wing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz June 21, 2007

This made a nice cocktail. It was a little on the tart side, so I added some more midori. Pretty color that would liven up your next fiesta!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 19, 2007

If you like melon, this is the drink for you! I don't like salt, so I left it off of my drink. It's a little on the sweet side, so I made it a little heavy on the tequila side so I only needed one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mulligan June 17, 2007
Melon Margarita