15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Marra my talented teammate, these biscuits are absolutely delicious. Soft, tender, crisp on the outside with a nice flavor. Love the zip from the green onion. These little gems were quick and easy to make with terrific results. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely recipe. Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 05, 2014

really nice tasting biscuits cakepops on parade family picks leg of quest

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. September 16, 2014

We really enjoyed these tonight. Really quick and easy to make with a very good texture. We liked the onion addition a lot. So glad I tried these (I'm not usually a great fan of drop biscuits), they were perfect with chicken fried steak. They have a wonderful flavor and even DH loved them. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 - Merry Maids of Mayhem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 13, 2014

My husband wanted to eat the whole batch at one go, he makes me want to make more immediately, and a double batch this time. They are so quick and easy that that will be a pleasure! I dont have a food processor and made them by hand, easy peasy. What a treat, thank you, made and enjoyed for International Agents of Quest, Southern USA region

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth August 11, 2014

Oh I wish I'd made a double batch cause these didn't even make it to the table for lunch - as soon as they came out of the oven, the family stood around with butter knives in hand and ate the there and then (OK, we'd just recently got back from the beach so everyone was HUNGRY). I think the green onion and parmesan gave a really good boost to what is a classic biscuit. These were crisp on the outside, tender on the inside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens August 08, 2014

These were great! I didn't use a food processor, just a regular pastry blender. Added an extra 1/2 tbsp of the cheese and extra 1/2 tbsp of butter. Cooked up in 12 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babushka August 21, 2013

Made as given & wouldn't change a thing! Absolutely wonderful tasting biscuits & so extremely easy to make, too! Definitely a great keeper of a recipe! Thanks for posting it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 23, 2012

I found these tasteless - sorry

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marcoandrita November 09, 2009

I am always looking for ways to use whole wheat flour in lieu of ap. This is a great way to do just that. The only sub I made was to use Romano cheese instead of parm. Thanks for the good biscuits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family November 05, 2009

These biscuits are so good. Very flavorful and very simple to make. I will make them again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 15, 2009
Melissa's Drop Biscuits With Green Onions