Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Tuna Stuffed Tomato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Tuna Stuffed Tomato

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2010

      Made a 1/2 recipe of this and cut each tomato in half so we each got a half with Greek Chickpea & Tuna Pitas for lunch. Really good, bright flavours here. I especially enjoyed the addition of pistachios here. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Yum! This was great. I've never had a tuna salad before that didn't have mayo so this was a refreshing contrast. After reading the previous reviews, I added a few more pistachios that I really enjoyed. Since I halved the recipe the ingredients were too few to reach the blade in my mini processor, lol, so I just manually crushed them a bit. Thanks Susie for a nice treat. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      mmmm....I loved it especially since it has some of my favorite ingredients in it. I didn't have pistachios nuts though :(. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Delish Susie!! DH loved them as did I. Served them with your Julia Child's Herb Biscuits, a lovely match! I just made half a recipe for the two of us and used walnuts as that is what I had. It was a lovely cool supper and i will be making them again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Susie, the presentation of this salad is far more worth than 5 stars! BF wants us to make them as part of a buffet for 100 people because they look SO GREAT! The stuffed tomatoes taste as good as they look, although I won't include the pistachios next time, as I couldn't taste them at all. However, maybe I should have bought the salted ones that are usually served as an appetizer? I used green pistachios without shells that I bought that way. They might be smaller and more delicate than the salted variety. Well, I could try those or add toasted pine nuts (maybe leave them whole) or hazelnuts. The taste of the salad was very similar to the tuna salad I usually make which contains onions, olive oil, capers and lots of fresh parsley. However, it never occured to me that I could serve it in tomato flowers! Well done, Susie! I assume it was a RSC submission, wasn't it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Great salad! I love tuna and capers so this is my salad. I left out the pistachios because I didn't have any and also left out the sugar. I took a byte yesterday and save the rest for my lunch today! EXCELLENT. I will have it often in the future.Thanks SusieD!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      What a good dish! Since it is too early for good tomatoes here, I made this in appetzer portions, using Roma tomato halves. I did use Italian tuna in olive oil, a little more garlic than called for and skipped the sugar. I garnished with slices of black olives and extra capers. They were gobbled up instantly! Thanks, SusieD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      This is a really nice change of pace from the typical mayo based tuna salad. Very attractive and a nice combo of flavours. Big plus is that it is all South Beach diet legal since I used light parmesan and didn't use the optional sugar. I cut this recipe in half and made it for the two of us for lunch. The amount it made was just perfect, a very nice lunch for a summer day. Thanks for sharing this recipe and good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Tuna Stuffed Tomato

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.3
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    50%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 44.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 567.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites