Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Tuna Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Tuna Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2010

      T darlink, these were JUST great! I LOVED the whole blend of ingredients and we wolfed these down for lunch with salad! A wonderful and VERY tasty tuna salad recipe that was just that bit different! Merci! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      I followed instructions as listed using the green olives and red onions options and served this in pita pockets. Man it was delicious!!!! Wowsers, I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting this. Made for Europe on a plate is in Italy Tag game at Kittencalskitchen's Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I guess I'm too much of a traditionalist in tuna salads, but thought this had a few too many things going on. It was very flavorful, and will try it again, maybe leaving out an ingredient. And I think I probably used a little too much mayo, so will cut that down as well. I do think the toasted balsamic toast was a good way to go with the bread! Thnx for posting, Engrossed. Made for KcK's Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      this tuna has alot of great flavor!! i thought the green olives would make it too salty but i was way off...this is sweeter than i thought it would be. i used some whole wheat wraps & a little italian shredded cheese...yummy! made for zwt4 family pick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I think I have just about used up all of the ingredients in the fridge from the tour for Italy. I made half of this up proper for my husband and the other half for minus a few things I don't care for. (like capers and raw onion). I used sun-dried tomato pesto which I think gave it a bit more flavor and probably was heavy handed with everything else. Very nice change from your regular old tuna and definitely toast the bun. This will go into rotation around here. Thanks! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Nice change, but a little too bland for my tastes. I really liked the olives, and will add more next time, as well as include Mortons seasoning in addition to the pepper. For ZWT4 Flying Duchess'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Definitely a Mediterranean tuna sandwich if I ever saw one! I used only one can of tuna and it had plenty of tuna to go around. I used 1-2 tablespoons of fat-free mayo, but thinking back, it probably didn't need any. My boys at this on toast while I served mine a warmed poppyseed & onion topped bagel. The green olives were a real treat! All that said, why the 4 stars?? It was the balsamic, I just found it unappealing in this sandwich, would be perfect without! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      My goodness was this ever yummy. I pretty much love anything "mediterranean" and this tuna salad was no exception. I love all the individual ingredients and have them in my pantry at all times, but have never combined them in quite this same combination. I used manzanilla green olives and kalamata olives, sun dried tomatoes that were not packed in oil and used regular olive oil because I don't have the roasted red pepper oil. I also added some mediterranean oregano and red pepper flakes. I stuffed this into a couple of mini pita and it was SO delicious and very hard to stop eating. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I know I will make it over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I made half a recipe and stuffed it into a whole grain pita lined with red leaf lettuce. Made a delicious lunch served with olives and peppers on the side. Made for *ZWT 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Took the cue from JackieOhNo!'s review and made the tuna salad (1 serving) sans bread, served on some baby lettuces today. This is absolutely delicious. Everything about it works. I can get excellent quality Italian tuna here, but it's expensive. Great way to show it off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I made this exactly as written, adding all the optional ingredients, but leaving out the bread (therefore, not an actual "sandwich"). However, the filling was absolutely delicious served on some romaine leaves, and I will definitely be making this again, and using it as a sandwich filling for sure. Thanks for this great new tuna salad! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Yummy! I just had this for lunch and went with the pita bread option. It was very tasty and turned a fairly bog standard tuna salad into a meal that had a ton of flavor in every bite. I went for a duo of green and black olives in mine. I am sure I will make this again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This made a quick dinner with plenty of flavor. I did use the option of the mayo and loved the balsamic and red peppers in this. Made and reviewed for a fellow Jefe for the ZWT 4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      I followed this recipe exactly except bell peppers do not like me so I left them out. I added capers and I love the addition of the sun dried tomatoes. My olives were stuffed with bleu cheese, leftover from some martinis and it just upped the WOW factor. Thank you so much for sharing. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Made this for lunch in whole wheat pita bread. Used roasted red peppers instead of sun-dried tomatoes, no capers b/c I had none and no lettuce. I think the olives and the onion are KEY to this delicious, flavorful recipe. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Oh my, this is so *GOOD* A really nice twist from a regular tuna sandwich. I made the recipe exact except I placed on large lettuce leaves and made it a wrap. It was delicious. Next time, I think I will make it and just top a lettuce trio with it and make it a Tuna Salad. Thanks for a great recipe! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      A nice change of pace from the regular tuna salads! We really enjoyed the different flavors of this and will make it again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      DEELISH! I love this recipe! I enjoy tuna salad sandwiches anyway, but this was a very flavorful way to enjoy it! I loved the red onions, olives, sun-dries tomatoes and capers. I had this on whole wheat bread and did find I preferred the bread toasted as well with this. Everything came toghether for a very fresh taste. Thank you for posting this! Next time, I think I may try some cheese, as I love a melt! Maynia Tag (beverage forum 2007)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      DH and I really enjoyed your Mediterranean twist on tuna sandwiches! Loads of flavor and the ingredients really complimented the tuna. The filling was quite colorful ...lots of red and green specks in the tuna. We too preferred the bread toasted and will be tucking this recipe into our files to make again soon! Thanks Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I loved it! So easy and tasty! I love tuna in every version but tuna salad in a sandwiche is a perfect lunch for me. I had half of it in a whole wheat toast as a sandwich with a lettuce leave and the other half on a lettuce and arugula as a salad. Either way it was fantastic. I think that the sun-dried tomatoes and the fresh ground pepper made the difference. I used 2 tablespoons of mayonnaise and fresh spring onions instead of a red one. Thanks, Engrossed for a wordeful dinner and Happy Birthday!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Tuna Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.1
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    31%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 37.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 801.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites