Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mediterranean Tuna Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Tuna Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2001

      This was excellent. The only difference is I used fresh tuna instead of canned, but I doubt that will make a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      pretty good sandwich. the vinegar mixture really compliments the flavors of the rest of the ingredients. next time i think i'll skip the capers and add some cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      Had this the other day for lunch and it was outstanding! A very good combinations of flavours. The only change I made was to add some toasted pine nuts for texture. Oh, I also hollowed out some of the soft bread to make a "pocket" for the filling. Little less messy that way, and I add the bread to my ongoing breadcrumb collection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2003

      This sandwich was good and a nice change from the regular way we make tuna. I left out the capers, because I'm not a big caper fan. I thought the red-wine vinegar was a little over powering, so next time I will use only a 1/4 cup vinegar, or perhaps try balsamic vinegar as you suggested!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2002

      I made it with fresh tuna and balsamic vinegar today: wow! Great way to use up leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      This sandwich was amazing! The vinegar and oil really complemented the sandwich well - I would consider using a citrus vinegar next time to jazz it up a bit. I used fresh baby mizuna for my greens - bomb! I topped it all off with a little bit of fresh ground sea salt and pepper and my usual 45 minute lunch was over in 15!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      My tuna-and-mayo-on-toast-loving boyfriend told me this was the best tuna he ever ate. So simple, but it seems kinda of fancy when you're eating it! Thanks for a new twist on an old classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      sounds great. I would add some freshly grated lemon peel and juice in stead of the vinegar though. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Excellent! I added chopped Italian flat-leaf parsley and it made it better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

    • on May 12, 2009

      Not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Yum! Great sandwich. I made it as you wrote it, except that I added a bit of garlic to the vinaigrette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Tuna Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.7
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    86%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tuna

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites